We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Fettler Park Drive, Dumfries, VA 22025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Dumfries
chocodilet
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

Room was very clean. Staff was all very friendly. Would stay again. Hotel very well taken care of.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    22
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
24
15
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

I had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn Dumfries Hotel for nearly two months. The rooms were big, roomy, comfortable, and always clean. There is an exercise room, not large, but it was accomodating enough for my stay. There is also a bar and good food.

Most importantly, though, and what stands out the most for me, was the exceptionally friendly service. I suppose it's that southern hospitality, but it never failed me. Whatever management could do to help me--they did it.

What else can one ask for?? I was wholly and exceedingly satisfied. So, if you're going to be in that area, check out this hotel and enjoy your stay. I know y'all will!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbridge, va
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

The hotle is bright, clean and has friendly, helpful staff. The food in the resturant is wonderful, crab cakes are YUMMY, the steak is worth a trip back! Nice pool, fun battenders, great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hry123
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

rooms were very clean
easy to get to main hwy.95 and Quantico
restaurant on site - good food- price was very pocket friendly
loved the crab cakes one night and the steak the other night
breakfast was good and fast with their all you can eat buffet
the patio with the pool was refreshing.
front desk clerk was freindly.
my colleagues and I were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

Of all my recent hotel stays this was far the best of all. The staff was friendly, helpful and polite. (BEST FRONT DESK STAFF EVER) The rooms were cozy, CLEAN, and spacious. The hotel rates were very reasonable. The quality of the hotel was excellent down to the smallest details. I really want to emphasize how awesome the staff was. They were so great to us and took special care to see that we felt right at home. I will totally stay with them the next time I visit my friends in Virginia.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanbornton, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

I stayed for 59 nights at this location, and was very happy with everything. The manager was a big help even before I arrived by facilitating my lengthy reservation. The staff was great, whether they provided dining recommendations, or directions to other services. The hotel is north of Quantico with minimal traffic during a commute to and from the base.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for the first time, and I was happilly surprised with the new amenities. It seems that the hotel has a new logo and new facelift. IWe attended the FPED at the Stafford airport, and our drive back and forth was really good, no delays. The room was very spacious, and the internet worked every time I logged in. The staff at the Front Desk was friendly and helpful. My coworkers and I had a drink in the bar, located near the lobby, it looks like more guests like to meet here before dinner. If I ever come back to the area I will certainly come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Hotel
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Hotel Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Dumfries Holiday Inn
Address: 3901 Fettler Park Drive, Dumfries, VA 22025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off of I-95, only minutes from the Quantico Marine Corps Base, and just 20 miles south of Washington, DC. Full-service hotel, new-built (2007), 100% non-smoking. Free Wireless and Wired High-speed Internet. On-site restaurant and bar, fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting space for up 120 ppl. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.