We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most other HIs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Fettler Park Drive, Dumfries, VA 22025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better than most other HIs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I have stayed at quite a few HIs around the world and this property is pretty clean and quiet. Has a big parking lot with free parking, has an in-house restaurant but haven't tried it.

We booked two rooms and the receptionist allowed late check-out on one of them, as they were pretty full that day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    32
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
34
18
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were here visiting a marine in the family at qountico. Great hotel and service. Very clean and well kept. I will definitely stay again. Highly recommend. Close to base also. They also have a bar. Pool nice too.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaipeda County, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Couldn't say enough about the staff at this hotel. They definitely made it worthwhile.

Rooms were spectacular.

Pool was wonderful

Conveniently located close to quantico

Close to Woodbridge for shopping and dining

Great place to stay for business or pleasure

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend and our party had a total of three rooms. Spotless room and comfortable bed. Rooms have a small fridge, microwave & coffee-maker. We did not use the pool which looked really refreshing and is open until 11pm. Small but sufficient work-out room. Really friendly and well-run front desk. If adventurous, take the 5 mile drive to Tim's Dockside for dinner on the Potomac (thanks Gregory for the recommendation). Skip the breakfast and go to IHOP which is IMO less than 100 steps from the front door (no exaggeration!). When calling for a reservation, the rep matched the Hotels.com rate - King room - full price, cancelable $149...I paid $79.99. Would stay here again if in the Quantico area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This area does not have many hotels and I was hesitant to stay at a Holiday Inn as my perception was that they vary in terms of quality. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was quiet as well and I slept well.

The only things I would have changed:
1) I did not arrive until around midnight and I needed to extend my checkout for an hour or two and I was only allowed to do so if I paid a rate for another 1/2 day. Not overly customer friendly considering I had the room for a short period of time to begin with- but I was glad I could use the room longer.
2) The window curtains hang about a foot from the actual window. This lets more light into the room than I like in the mornings.

If you need to stay in this area- this would be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: I always perfer higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machesney Park, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during the Rolling Thunder Rally, over Memorial Day 2014. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The customer service and front desk staff were very helpful, rooms were clean, and very comfortable beds. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because, when we returned to the hotel on Saturday night at 9:00 pm, we had hoped to have a nightcap at the bar before retiring to our room and the bar was closed. (It is supposed to be open until 10:00 pm). There was a lobby full of people, we were not the only ones disappointed. This was a missed opportunity for the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moneta, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I was just at this hotel for a convention. The staff was very pleasant, especially Gregory. He seemed to be there every time I had a question or need, and he was so cheerful and kind. I don't know when he ever slept. When I first arrived, I had just come from a day of touring DC and was very tired late at night. The bed felt wonderful. The pillows were like clouds. I liked the option that I could have ordered breakfast to be brought to my room the next morning, but I opted for the breakfast buffet. It was adequate for the price, but I would have expected the breakfast to be included for free with the hotel. It was a typical hot breakfast hotel buffet for $6.95, or I could have ordered from the menu. The restaurant was clean and the staff was very nice, but the food wasn't anything special. The convention space was too small for our group, and not enough chairs were provided, even after guests requested them. I wouldn't recommend it for a convention of more than 50 to 75 people, but the hotel room was very large and extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Dumfries
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Dumfries
Days Inn Dumfries
#5 of 7 in Dumfries
3.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center

Address: 3901 Fettler Park Drive, Dumfries, VA 22025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off of I-95, only minutes from the Quantico Marine Corps Base, and just 20 miles south of Washington, DC. Full-service hotel, new-built (2007), 100% non-smoking. Free Wireless and Wired High-speed Internet. On-site restaurant and bar, fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting space for up 120 ppl. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Hotel Dumfries
Dumfries Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.