We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're looking for a Hotel near Quantico Virginia that's like a home away from home and operated by an outstanding staff at a” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Fettler Park Drive, Dumfries, VA 22025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“If you're looking for a Hotel near Quantico Virginia that's like a home away from home and operated by an outstanding staff at a”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The WWII Sixth Marine Division Association voted a year ago to hold their next annual reunion close to the Quantico Marine Base so they could visit the Base. My wife, Sharon Woodhouse is treasurer for the association and worked with Petra Carr at the Holiday Inn Quantico who put together a very good 4 day package for our Marine 2013 Reunion. Did I mention these Vets range between 88 to 95 years old? Yes, they do really good getting around considering their ages.

Petra was excellent in her efforts to support our Veterans and assuring their needs were meant. The hotels staff was excellent and very friendly.

Debee and Rafael did an excellent job at the front desk, assuring the veterans room needs were taken care of day and night.

Another excellent job was that by Lisa, Crystal and Jen who assisted the Vets daily in the dining room and bar area's. Tables were moved to fit Veteran needs and assistance getting up and down in seating.

Another excellent effort was that of Pedro and Louis who put up all our reunion signs and setup our tables for all our daily events.

All in all, our Sixth Marine Division 2013 Reunion was a very, big success! It was so successful that it was voted on to have the 2014 Reunion help at the "Holiday Inn Quantico" again next year, 2014.

Well, that was a lot to say but good because the Hotel did a excellent job with reservations, rooms, meals, daily Vet visiting cessions and evening meeting events. Staff was quick to respond to request and maintained a friendly attitude.

The 2013 Sixth Marine Division Reunion was a big success and we are looking forward to returning in 2014.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    28
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
31
17
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here on our way back from Florida. Very conveniently located to I-95. The rooms were clean and the staff was extremely nice and friendly. We arrived around 10 PM on a Saturday night and the bar and restaurant were closed and the entire area seemed to roll up the sidewalk early (except for an IHOP next door). The front desk manager tried to help us locate a place to eat dinner but there was nothing open close by at that time, I did appreciate her concern and attentiveness though! She offered us snacks available from the front desk!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Best Holiday Inn ever. However, I will say it would have been nice to have had a whirlpool to relax in. Rafael is an excellent associate. Very accommodating and he gave excellent advice on where to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Not exactly convenient to DC if you're coming to do sightseeing, but if you've got business in the Dumfries Quantico Triangle Woodbridge area, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. Appears to be newer construction, very clean, This isn't your grandfather's Holiday Inn, for sure. The staff was extremely friendly. I booked on a discount pre-pay web site, but still got a spacious room with the usual bath amenities. The property is right next to I-95, but far enough away you don't get the vehicle noise. There are plenty of shopping, dining, grocery options nearby - which I took advantage of to stock a few snacks in my in-room refrigerator, some of which I heated in my in-room microwave. Great stay - would be glad to say again next time in the area. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I don't think any particular room location has much/any advantage over any other location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding in May. There was plenty of parking and the hotel staff was super nice. The guy even printed out backroad directions for me to get to the wedding to avoid traffic. The room was clean and nice and so were the hallways, elevators, etc. I even used the small exercise room which was also clean. They had a tv in there with cable which was nice. There is a subway, natural cafe, Ihop, nail salon, and a couple of other place right across the street, literally 20 steps away. All in all, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed there just for 1 night after visiting Washington DC.The area around is nice- you can see the forest from you window. Just across the road there is an Ihop Restaurant. The room was very big and very clean. The whole staying was very pleasant. BUT they did made an additional hold of money - we were told this money will be on our card in a week but 3 weeks has already passed!and nothing happened! I hate when hotels do this!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Accidently booked pre-paid for 15 days...($1700+) - no refund, no discussion, no resolution, no respect. Beware, it was hidden under "Best Available Tab."
I would rate the stay, but I never did...still paid the money though.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear donna d,

Thank you for your review. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel and your comments are important to us.

If rooms are available for your travel date, we will always offer the option of booking either restrictive (with cancellation/prepayment requirements) or non-restrictive (can be changed and cancelled without penalty) rates. This will allow you more flexibility in making your specific travel arrangements. So, if you are certain about your travel plans, the restricted rate will be a consideration, whereas if your travel plans are less definite the unrestricted rate may better meet your needs. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead offer reservation options that make sense.

We always appreciate comments from our guests, and we will use this feedback in making decisions about our future pricing strategies.

Kind regards,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center

Address: 3901 Fettler Park Drive, Dumfries, VA 22025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off of I-95, only minutes from the Quantico Marine Corps Base, and just 20 miles south of Washington, DC. Full-service hotel, new-built (2007), 100% non-smoking. Free Wireless and Wired High-speed Internet. On-site restaurant and bar, fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting space for up 120 ppl. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Hotel Dumfries
Dumfries Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.