We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inviting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Fettler Park Drive, Dumfries, VA 22025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Dumfries
Pittsfield, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
“Inviting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for a familky weddng. The staff was very friendly. Everything was cleaned and well maintained. They had a breakfast buffet every morning that was quite good. Was close to the Marine Corps Museum and about 1/2 to 3/4 of an hour out of Washington, DC.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    22
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
24
15
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here during Superstorm Sandy with our family to lessen the burden of the storms hectic creation. This was our first time here and it was very nice, big, clean, and comfortable (the rooms even have a decent size refrigerator that we could put in some of our perishables and not loose everything). The staff could not have been kinder and more helpful (especially Cathy). We will not hesitate to stay here again if we need to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our Marine Basic School class booked this motel for our 45th reunion and could not have been happier with the service we received. Petra worked with us on setting up a buffet the first night and a Mess Night the second. The food was outstanding, especially the champagne chicken at the buffet and the prime rib on Mess Night. It was some of the best prime rib I have ever had. I can't say enough about Victor, his flexibility and overall supervision of the staff. I was Mr. Vice for Mess Night, a huge responsibility and everything had to be just so; he made it happen. All of the staff was attentive and professional. We will probably not return to Quantico for a few years but when we do, this Holiday Inn Express will be at the top of the list of places to have it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, HI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I attended a business conference in the area and stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It was very clean and comfortable. The 2 queen-sized beds in my room were cozy and the bathroom was spotless. I had no trouble with the wireless internet connection. The hotel appeared to be new, or newly renovated. I am a hotel snob, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

As President and reunion planner of this group I have worked with many hotels and staffs and this hotel rates as one of the best if not the best. I worked with Petra Carr , the manager, for over a year setting up the reunion and she went above and beyond to make our reunion a success. Everyone that is employed there from the desk clerks to the room cleaners were super in their efficiency and personality. There were none of our needs that were not immediatly attended to. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who will be staying in the Quantico area or traveling through. By vote of the reunion group the hotel and staff gets a "thumbs up" and a sincere thanks for all their work. Our pleasure to be there.

Room Tip: We blocked off 50 rooms and used all of them. I never heard any complaints from any of the attendees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Upon check-in, a most pleasant tone was set by Debee & Damaris. Their magnetic personalities were a welcomed addition to the long travel hours encountered prior to arrival. They took great care in making sure we were aware of all the amenities the hotel had to offer. In an age where customer service is lacking, many spend their money based on the relationships established with the business. I am a firm believer that relationships yield results. This was a great hotel, but the service was phenomenal! Kudos to "Soft Skills" in Hard Times!

Room Tip: Ask Debee & Damaris for advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel is nice and clean. Staff friendly. Most importanly, no stinky rug or hotel smell. I cant stand that. The rooms were clean and so more importantly the bathrooms were clean. Room had a microwave and a small fridge.
If you go....look across the street and there is a small little diner. OMG the best food ever!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Hotel
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Hotel Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Dumfries Holiday Inn
Address: 3901 Fettler Park Drive, Dumfries, VA 22025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off of I-95, only minutes from the Quantico Marine Corps Base, and just 20 miles south of Washington, DC. Full-service hotel, new-built (2007), 100% non-smoking. Free Wireless and Wired High-speed Internet. On-site restaurant and bar, fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting space for up 120 ppl. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.