We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Fettler Park Drive, Dumfries, VA 22025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I'm a Platinum member and stayed here because of some business at the local Quantico Marine Base. It's nothing special and was somewhat disappointed to only get a small 4oz bottle of water and a handful of left over Halloween candy (in July) as my appreciation for being a Platinum member. Really? You really went all out on this one... Most now offer at least two (12oz) bottles of water. The staff was friendly, the rooms were very nice and I ate at their restaurant/bar which was good. The breakfast bar the next morning had the basics but I don't expect much from hotel buffet bars. I did have some billing problems at checkout and although the staff was as helpful as possible but the manager never returned my calls even after several days of inquiry.

Room Tip: Check your room bill before you leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear VATraveler6,

We noticed your post regarding the Holiday Inn Nice. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    26
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
29
17
11
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, Scotland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I am a platinium member of the Priority Club and picked this Hotel because it was near to Dulles Airport and on my route up from Virginia Beach to Portomac Outlet. We decided to use our status to get a late checkout (2pm) so we could get some last minute sun before flying back to Scotland, well that was what we hoped for! Debee checked us in at night and was fantastic, next morning we asked for a late checkout unitil 2pm and tld them I was a platinium member and was told by a tone faced receptionist no way all the rooms are booked and house keeping works till 3pm so you have until 12 to vacate the room. I managed to persuade them to let us stay till 1pm. So we had to make up 3 hours before we travelled to the airport.

Rooms were nice and clean and we got a good welcome for being a priority member then it all went down hill in the morning.

Pool was great and breakfast was free and enough - shame we were made to leave early.

Room Tip: Don't ask to stay on if you are a priority member chosse somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The hotel is nice, as it is a new building. The room met our needs. They do offer free breakfast as part of the price, which was a nice touch. However, I didn't get to try the breakfast.

The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were too small. Pool side of the hotel can be a bit louder in the evening, though the crowd during our stay was not overly obnoxious.

Room Tip: We had a room in the center of the building (closer to the elevators), on the 3d floor, and on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Nice, quiet, well appointed hotel with friendly staff. I missed the hotel when arriving; be sure to get in the left lane after coming off I95 and look behind IHOP to find it. The only disappointment (mild) was the breakfast bar - I would have liked plain bread or biscuits to go with the meat and eggs instead of sweet rolls. The shower had delightfully hot water instantly, which more than made up for any other shortcomings.

Room Tip: 4th floor was quiet and two elevators made access easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

In May 2011 I began reunion preparation via phone and e-mail with Petra Carr, Director of Sales at the Holiday Inn Quantico Center. I live in NYS and had to rely on web site photos and hotel descriptions.

Upon my arrival at the Holiday Inn on May 24, 2012 I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the hotel, the hospitality of the staff and the efficiency in coordinating the reunion.

The rooms were up to date and clean. Housekeeping staff were proficient and thorough each day which made my lodging very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was included with lodging which was a plus.

Petra Carr ensured I had everything I needed to run a three day reunion which included banquet room set-up, electronic hook-ups, food and beverages and last minute requests were fulfilled in an expediant and cheerful manner.

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and staff and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking lodging or a place to hold a reunion. The professionalism of the Hoilday Inn staff made it possible for this reunion to be a huge success.

I especially would like to thank:
GM Angela Norville, Director of Sales Petra Carr, Director of Food & Beverages George Salmeron, Restaurant Supervisor Lisa Valego and her staff Krystal Harrison, Lisa Artenian, Francisco Villatoro, Tonya Banks and Savannah Cagle.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton. co
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We were here for 5 days. It was a wonderful experience. The staff (front desk to bar and wait staff) went above and beyond to ensure we had a flawless reunion. All we had to do was ask and it was done! There were about 70 of us and no one had any complaints. The food at the dinner was delicious, prime rib was melt in your mouth tender. The appetizers serve on Friday night disappeared as fast as they put them out. The Rose Garden Marines would give them an OUTSTANDING!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

The Virginia Wounded Warrior Program and Virginia Commonwealth University teamed up to hold a couples retreat weekend at the Quantico Holiday Inn May 4-6, 2012. The facility was wonderful and the staff was hospitable, inviting, and very accommodating. The couples retreat went very well and everyone enjoyed their stay. I will recommend a return to this facility for future Virginia Wounded Warrior Program events.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center

Address: 3901 Fettler Park Drive, Dumfries, VA 22025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off of I-95, only minutes from the Quantico Marine Corps Base, and just 20 miles south of Washington, DC. Full-service hotel, new-built (2007), 100% non-smoking. Free Wireless and Wired High-speed Internet. On-site restaurant and bar, fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting space for up 120 ppl. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Hotel Dumfries
Dumfries Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.