We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Fettler Park Drive, Dumfries, VA 22025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Dumfries
chocodilet
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

The staff at this location is exceptional, My bed was awesome, very comfortable. Clean room and shower was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    26
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
26
15
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Media
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on April 19 thru 21 for a dedication/meeting of Co "B" Basic class of the USMC. The accomodations and reception by Petra Carr and her staff were outstanding. This hotel is a comfortable and welcoming place to stay. We highly recommend it for individual stays as well as organizational meetings. Petra Carr and her group pay close attention to the details which make your stay pleasant.
Dan O'Mara ,Media, PA

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our road trip the end of March. The people at the front desk were terrific. The room was spacious and very clean. I really never gave Holiday Inns much thought but this one was very nice and it is convenient to a shopping center and restaurants. Will be happy to stay there again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Excellent staff, good cont breakfast. within 10 min of Quantico. Clean and quiet. Great stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Rooms are very clean and new, good location close to 95 with Target and several restaurants close by. Breakfast and coffee each morning is also nice. Experienced amazing service from Rafael at the front desk, who graciously volunteered to assist with fixing a malfunctioning driver side window that had dropped down, exposing my car to the rain late at night. He truly went above and beyond in getting the window back up so my car was secure and not soaked with rain overnight. Would definitely stay here again on a future business trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

This is a modern, very clean hotel with very good basic Holiday Inn service.

That said, I just cannot figure out why the Holiday Inn brand has a priority club platinum frequent traveler level. Quite frankly it is a joke. I have yet to get a room upgrade, much less even a good view. The room request in my profile is never followed and I almost always have to remind the front desk staff that I am in the top tier. In fairness to this particular hotel, it is a problem at every Holiday Inn I have booked. In D.C., the guaranteed room program did not work for a sold out hotel; in Florida the room assignment was actually the worst in the entire hotel - actually overlooking the huge exhaust vent from the restaurant and pouring food odors into the room.

Come on Holiday Inn. Learn from Hilton, SPG, and Marriott. If you cannot honor your own frequent traveler program than their are many beter options for that promote brand loyalty. At SPG, even at a lower tier (gold), I am always offered a room upgrade without even asking, there is a separate check in line, and service is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

This HI was standard for what I have come to expect from a mid-business class hotel. The room was extremely clean without smelling of bleach or deodorizer cover up. I always like having the coffee maker, microwave and mini-fridge. Those come in handy when you schedule is erratic and you want to keep food around. Two of my great pet peeves were easily covered in that the room had A) both wired and wireless internet, and B) there was no charge for it. Big flat screen TV had more than the average number of channels, extra points.

The included breakfast was fine for being included in the price. I got to breakfast ten minutes into serving time, and quite a bit of the offerings didn’t make it out until I was finishing up. They may want to start that earlier. If you go, be sure and ask for anything you don’t see. There are no bagels, toast, etc to be found, but they will make it for you.

High marks to the staff on friendliness and helpfulness. The bar staff especially. We business travelers tend to get annoying after working all day then hitting the bar. The folks handle it well.

The only downside was my wake up call never came. It didn’t affect me, I don’t trust those things and set a second alarm anyway. And NOW you see why!

If I need to stay nearby again, this will certainly be my choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center

Address: 3901 Fettler Park Drive, Dumfries, VA 22025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off of I-95, only minutes from the Quantico Marine Corps Base, and just 20 miles south of Washington, DC. Full-service hotel, new-built (2007), 100% non-smoking. Free Wireless and Wired High-speed Internet. On-site restaurant and bar, fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting space for up 120 ppl. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Hotel Dumfries
Dumfries Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.