We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast at midnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
3914 Fettler Park Drive, Dumfries, VA 22025
7034412525
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 47 Restaurants in Dumfries
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New York City
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good breakfast at midnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Really good eggs and pancakes. We needed something substantial after a few drinks at the bar in the Holiday Inn next door. Friendly servers.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Machesney Park, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The IHOP was across the street from our hotel. We were able to walk over. The food was very good and our service was excellent.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummmm!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I am not a fan of pancakes that much, but IHOP is a good place to eat breakfast!! The hash brown with the bacon was amazing!! I really recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were traveling south on I-95 when we stopped at this IHOP for a late lunch. The server greeted us in a genuine and friendly manner, and seated us immediately. When I asked for a cup of fairly fresh decaf, he said that he'd personally brew some for me. I ordered scrambled eggs, "soft", and pancakes. My dh ordered a pot roast sandwich with fries. The eggs were the best I'd had in a restaurant in years, and as I have worked in food service, my standards for eggs are high. My dh said his sandwich was fantastic, tender and tasty. The restaurant and rest rooms were clean and obviously well maintained. I highly recommend this IHOP, and especially Michael, our server.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Horrible Service! Stay Away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I waited over a half hour to get my pancakes, waitress never checked on us, never refilled my water, I asked for the bill and waited another half hour because the "computers were down" and there was nothing they could do for me... Oh and food came out cold

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Dumfries, Prince William County
Dumfries, Prince William County
 
Dumfries, Prince William County
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.