We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for--not much” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Dumfries

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Dumfries to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Dumfries
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16925 Old Stage Road, Dumfries, VA 22026   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Dumfries
KODIAK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You get what you pay for--not much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I chose this hotel because it offered the best deal in the location we needed, but the walls were so thin we had to sleep in earplugs to sleep at all. Cleanliness was marginal. The coffee pot in the room was a single cup brew and they provided only one cup of regular and one cup of decaf for two adults in the room. The parking lot is small and tight to get into and out of. This is a cheap hotel in every since of the word. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    30
    21
    14
See reviews for
36
26
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Asked receptionist if there was a way to get to our room from inside the lobby and he said no, but there was a door that clearly stated it went to the upper floor levels.. it was just a little odd to only have access to an outside entrance/exit..saw a cop creep by slowly with no lights on (???) and the greek restaurant cared little that we chose to eat there and the food wasn't so good either...awkward stay to say the least but i guess the positive of it was that they let in homeless people to have some breakfast and that the beds were great! the choice is yours...

Room Tip: ask for floor levels or the closest you can get to that so you don't have to clunk your luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I tried to call the desk after checking in just past midnight- no one answered for a long time then I gave up- I wanted a wake up call and the pass word for the interenet but never got through to the desk person- management made a 10% reduction of my bill two days later

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG ISLAND
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times without any problems. The front desk staff is good. However, the room we got on this particular stay was pretty bad. Well when I say bad, I mean the smell of the room was bad. We were in a smoking room so you expect some unpleasant smell, if you aren't a smoker. The smell in this particular room was horrible. It was like someone had been holed up in the room for the past 30 years chain smoking. My husband, who is a smoker even thought it was bad. I will make sure I request that we NOT get that room ever again when we return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Dumfries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dumfries

Address: 16925 Old Stage Road, Dumfries, VA 22026
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dumfries 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Dumfries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dumfries Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Dumfries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.