We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17470 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Dumfries, VA 22026   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Raleigh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Needs some work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed at the hotel while in town for a the weekend. Nice hotel but showing signs of age. Could use some clean up but descent beds, ok breakfast and good location, right off I95 just south of Washington

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
7
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Did not like the sterile atmosphere. Wish there was more personal attention or connection. The attendents were not easy to approach. The furniture is older and is nicked nad bruised. The linen looks old as well. The TV did nto turn on as it was plugged off. Did not appreciate it. When complained about it, they asked us to look and check if it was plugged or not. Did not offer to come and never checked back with us if the TV started working or not.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulberry,Fl
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The motel was easy to get too, the room was clean, the TV worked, the air was fine, and the bed was comfy. The staff checked me in quickly and I have no complaints at all. I would stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMAdkins, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. There is also a fitness center on site with a sauna. We will be looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

One of the bed in a double was really bad... It was lumpy and possibly broken, my child and I had to sleep in one double... Not comfortable at all. Breakfast was average. The guests accross the room were fighting and cussing in hallway, I had turn the TV volume up so I am not subjected to pain of listening to it. Not going back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMAdkins, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for the constructive feedback on our property, we will use this to make improvements. We always try to provide the very best for our guest and will promptly handle any problems that may arise. I do apologize for your discomfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooks, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Don't have a single complaint. It was easy to find and get to. The rooms were nice. The huge shower was wonderful!!! They were great to hold our room past checkout time to let us change clothes in our room after an event was over. The staff was great. We did not eat breakfast there so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMAdkins, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are continually working hard to improve guest comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This felt like a motel that should have been 40 bucks a night. The overhead lights didn't work, the bedside light didn't work. The "hot" breakfast only had one hot item which was soggy sausage. There was hardly anything else to eat so I had to eat a few mini muffins then get breakfast after leaving.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMAdkins, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We greatly appreciate the feedback on our property and are striving to make improvements daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stay in April 2013 while we where on our way from Canada to Fort Lauderdale. This place was clean, the bed soft and the room was nice with a reasonnable price. The breakfast could have been better but I recommand this hotel while traveling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMAdkins, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback about our property. We are continuing to make changes and upgrades to our hotel and breakfast. Please stop by on your next trip and experience our changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 17470 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Dumfries, VA 22026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Dumfries
Dumfries Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.