We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle of the road Super 8” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Dumfries

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Dumfries to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Super 8 Dumfries
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17416 Jefferson Davis Highway, Dumfries, VA 22026   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Dumfries
Elgin, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Middle of the road Super 8”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Average as far as super 8 goes. Location was good. Just off I95. With some fast food close. I did have trouble trying to leave parking lot at 7am. Had to turn right and make a u turn to head back to highway. There was a strong cigarette smell throughout the entire hotel, I don't smoke so this as annoying to me. May stay again, if back area. Sure beats the high rates of dc metro

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Dumfries, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are currently working on the smoke issue in our hallways. We hope to see you the next time you come thru the area. Thanks for staying with Super 8!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
13
9
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I play in a band who was playing at Tim's river shore. After a rainy gig I wanted a place to shower and crash with my wife. We walked in and were greeted warmly and was set up extremely quick and affordable. Room was very clean and cumfortable!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob P, Manager at Super 8 Dumfries, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thanks for posting your review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The manager was so pleasant and polite. The room was clean and comfortable. I woud stay here again. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob P, Manager at Super 8 Dumfries, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thanks for your kind words and glad to hear you enjoyed your visit ! Hope to see you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Dumfries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dumfries

Also Known As:
Super 8 Dumfries Hotel
Super 8 Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Super Eight Dumfries
Dumfries Super 8
Dumfries Super Eight
Address: 17416 Jefferson Davis Highway, Dumfries, VA 22026
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dumfries 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Dumfries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Dumfries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.