We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defiantly stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base

Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17005 Dumfries Road, Dumfries, VA 22025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Defiantly stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Spent 4 Days at this hotel, experienced great service from the staff. the rooms were very clean, its locality was excellent. The staff were very helpful and knew about the local attractions and also went the extra mile to help us with our visit, they even arranged a hire car for us to visit the Baltimore harbour, Luray Caverns and a City tour around Washington DC. We as a family really enjoyed our stay, Defiantly recommend staying here, I know We defiantly will be coming back. Thanks to everyone who made our stay grateful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansa P, Manager at Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Neil,
Thank You for choosing the EconoLodge for your recent stay in Dumfries.It sound like you had a great time, exploring DC and sight seeing trip. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our guest services. On behalf of our entire team, we invite you, your family and friends for your next visit to stay at our hotel.
Kind regards,
Hansa Patel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    5
    4
    10
See reviews for
9
9
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I and my family recently stayed at the Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base, we were visiting friends not far from motel. We had 2 rooms, both were in perfect condition, Hot Water, continental breakfast in the monring, Comfortable beds, And best of all Free WIfi....Other places i have stayed I have had to pay per night, The location of the motel was quite central to what we needed to do, short drive from the airport, Very close to the shopping malls always a plus, a variety of places to eat nearby. Without a doubt, best thing about the this particular Econolodge is the staff, They all were very friendly, trustworthy, and have great local knowledge, as per their advice we visited Washington DC, and also upon their suggestion we planned a day to see the Luray Caverns,VA. Definatly comming back! Thanks for a great Stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansa P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank You for your great review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to have guest from UK.
I appreciate you sharing about our staff and their services, Hope to give you and your family more pleasant and enjoyable stay for your next visit in USA.

Kind Regards
Hansa Patel.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place is PERFECT! I used my choice points to stay one night and it was a great decision. They gave us a room Which was very nice, clean very comfortable ! It had great views and the decor was pretty good. And you can't beat the location! It's in the middle of EVERYTHING! This place is going to be my hotel of choice when I come to Virgina ! Love it love it love it




  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansa P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Hhyyy,
We thank you for staying at our EconoLodge.We try to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accomodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regard.
Hansa Patel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our recent stay at Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base was nothing less than excellent!!! Right from check-in to the spacious and tidy room and check-out, everything was A+. The beds were comfy and the washroom clean and well-stocked. The Breakfast was excellent will be staying here again. The staff was also excellent!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansa P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Jasonmac,

We very much appreciate and value your feed back and we share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all our staff, We strive to continuously improve the quality of our service to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
Thank You again and hope your next visit will be more pleasant than previous one.
.
Kind Regards,
Hansa Patel.
GM
Choice Hotels Internationals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

It was an average motel near the highway. About the only downside was that the desk clerk didn't seem to understand or speak English well. The mattress was comfortable and the refrigerator worked (something I've learned not to expect)

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have an inside entrance. This can be annoying if you have a lot of "stuff.&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansa P, Manager at Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Author,
We would like to thank you for talking the time to post the review,
feed back from our guest is very important to us, and your input help with our continuing efforts
to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Hansa Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hallway and room upstairs smelled like heavy smoke (cigarette). The room smelled so smokey I got a headach. The towels and bedsheets did not look clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay there as a last resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

First impression was not good. As we opened the front door, all we could smell was stale, musty air. It was the same in the room. The person at the front desk was pleasant, but did not speak clear English, which is a problem, especially when my husband has poor hearing. He was also very disappointed in the continental breakfast. It is pretty bad when he came back to the room and could tell me everything available - 2 kinds of cereal, bread for toast, dry muffins and danishes, apples, juice that was very watery, coffee. Most continental breakfasts also have bananas, bagels & cream cheese, and a wider variety of cereals, as well as tea, hot chocolate and more than one kind of juice. Needless to say, we will not return to this location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base

Address: 17005 Dumfries Road, Dumfries, VA 22025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Dumfries
Dumfries Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.