We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value--stay here for the MC17.75K!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16959 Old Stage Road, Dumfries, VA 22026   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good value--stay here for the MC17.75K!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were in Dumfries for the Marine Corps 17.75K race and were VERY satisfied with our accommodations. Just about everyone in the hotel was staying here for this race, so it was a nice feeling of camaraderie. It was a short walk for my husband to the start line.

The room was clean and the front desk staff was superb. We had booked the wrong type of room (a king suite instead of 2 queens) and would have not been comfortable had the front desk person not worked so hard to find us a different room, despite being fully booked.

The hotel was very quiet (perhaps because everyone was preparing for the race), allowing us to get a good night's sleep. The pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable. Breakfast was typical Continental fare.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    51
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
63
45
13
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
memphis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We would recommend this hotel for a stay. We were visiting the Marine base, so it was conveniently located. There are plenty of restaurants in the area. This hotel did not have a restaurant. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: They do not have a restaurant. There were plenty of restaurants with different price points nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I checked in late after leaving an awful hotel in the Arlington, VA area. We drove down 95 hoping to find somewhere to stay. We randomly picked the Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico and couldn't have been more pleased. I would recommend using the Hilton Website to make a reservation due to it being cheaper than booking through the reception desk. (Plus the man at the desk wasn't the most helpful.) We were able to get a room at a great rate. The hotel was clean, quiet and was super close to I95. They had an amazing hot breakfast of eggs, meat and waffles along with an assortment of cereals and breads. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling along I95.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our church had a Valentines Party on Saturday night, and the front desk staff was wonderful in helping us set up. She also helped me find a place or a pedicure when I finished up and had a couple of extra minutes to myself. The kitchen where we stored our drinks was immaculate and organized. The room was great with fantastic comforters and pillows. We were thrilled that check out was at noon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We tend to take for granted when a hotel is clean and comfortable. After all isn't that what you expect and pay for? But too often you do find rooms that are sub par. This Hampton is as I usually find Hampton - clean, comfortable, quiet and the staff friendly. Nice breakfast and good internet speed. Close to several restaurants and easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife came to visit me while I was at Quantico. She came on Super Bowl weekend to celebrate my birthday. When we asked the front desk about a good place to watch the Super Bowl with friends who would be joining us, they immediately offered their common area in the lobby, which had a television. They supplied us with deep plastic bowls with ice for our beer, provided cups, allowed us to order pizza. Before you know it, we had our friends and numerous other couples (strangers) joining us with more beer and ordering pizza as well. Great party...everything went great! All due to the cooperative spirit of the staff. Thanks for a wonderful birthday experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

When booking a Hampton I have come to expect good service, a clean, comfortable room, a complimentary breakfast and a sense of security, all were present. The hotel was full and as last minute guests travelling south, we felt fortunate to find this hotel as others were turned away while we finished our check-in. All in all while not a memorable stay there were also no surprises.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Address: 16959 Old Stage Road, Dumfries, VA 22026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico Hotel Dumfries
Dumfries Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.