We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's nice but I have come to expect it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16959 Old Stage Road, Dumfries, VA 22026   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“It's nice but I have come to expect it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We tend to take for granted when a hotel is clean and comfortable. After all isn't that what you expect and pay for? But too often you do find rooms that are sub par. This Hampton is as I usually find Hampton - clean, comfortable, quiet and the staff friendly. Nice breakfast and good internet speed. Close to several restaurants and easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    56
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
73
51
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cooper City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife came to visit me while I was at Quantico. She came on Super Bowl weekend to celebrate my birthday. When we asked the front desk about a good place to watch the Super Bowl with friends who would be joining us, they immediately offered their common area in the lobby, which had a television. They supplied us with deep plastic bowls with ice for our beer, provided cups, allowed us to order pizza. Before you know it, we had our friends and numerous other couples (strangers) joining us with more beer and ordering pizza as well. Great party...everything went great! All due to the cooperative spirit of the staff. Thanks for a wonderful birthday experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

When booking a Hampton I have come to expect good service, a clean, comfortable room, a complimentary breakfast and a sense of security, all were present. The hotel was full and as last minute guests travelling south, we felt fortunate to find this hotel as others were turned away while we finished our check-in. All in all while not a memorable stay there were also no surprises.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

COnvenient to Quantico and restaurants. Comfortable, clean and accommodating staff. It would be nice to have updated hvac system. Linens great and plentiful. We appreciated the updated breakfast/coffee area setup.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agana, Mariana Islands
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed a couple hundred nights with Hilton brand hotels over the last 2 years and I tried to like this Hampton and the one at the Stafford exit but couldn't. The staff is fantastic and the place is clean. This one still has the loud old style heater/ac under the window and it wasn't on a thermostat. It drove me crazy. I moved down the road to the Staybridge which is great if you are staying for more than a couple nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. At the Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico we strive to make every guest's stay a comfortable and satisfying experience. Thank you for noticing that our staff was friendly and our location was clean. I'm pleased you were happy with that aspect of your stay.

Regarding the packaged thermal air conditioner (PTAC) in your room, I'm sorry this type of system did not meet your expectations. Our maintenance team regularly performs routine maintenance of these General Electric units and I regret that this system was not as quiet as you desired.

In an effort to continually review and improve our operation, I have shared your information with our ownership team. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we wish you the best in all your future endeavors.

Sincerely,

Todd Patterson
General Manager
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I should have written a review the second time, but I was pleasantly surprised enough with our first stay to repeat it two months later.

We had a king size bed, with micro-microwave and small fridge, enough for our needs. Of course, there is free internet, but it is available both via wi-fi and broadband. AT&T customers will find their appropriate devices automatically connect, once you're within range, on that wi-fi network. The room was comfortable upon our arrival, in spite of the cold weather outside. There are restaurants nearby, but nothing really preferable within walking distance.

Our previous stay showed us how dynamic the free breakfast can be. Very nice dining area with several small couple tables and a large, bar chair community table. The front desk clerk called up to our room, shortly after our arrival, to check on us, which was nice. Of course, she was also quite pleasant.

I would definitely recommend this hotel again, and if I weren't moving into the immediate area myself, I'd use it again on my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. The staff at the Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico makes every effort to make our hotel your “home away from home,” and offer great customer service to each of our guests. We love having you here! I did want to point out to readers of this review names of restaurants that are within walking distance of the hotel. They include Cracker Barrel, Waffle House, Montclair Family Restaurant, Tiziano’s Italian Restaurant, IHOP and Subway. Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My business requires I travel to Quantico, VA several times a year. Travel is expensive and I wish to maximize the value I get out of the whole requirement. For a place to stay that means Hampton Inn Dumfies/Quantico. The facilities are outstanding the breakfast both in the dinning room or a bag to go serves me well, the staff is outstanding always friendly and helpful when needed. Would recommend it to anyone traveling to the Dumfries, Triangle, Quantico, Stafford area.

Room Tip: I like them all and believe I have over time gotten to use each category / building location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Address: 16959 Old Stage Road, Dumfries, VA 22026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico Hotel Dumfries
Dumfries Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.