We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fresh salad (healthy option)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Potbelly Sandwich Works

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Potbelly Sandwich Works
22035 Dulles Retail Plaza #100, Dulles, VA 20166
571-434-7710
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 49 Restaurants in Dulles
Restaurant details
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh salad (healthy option)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I was looking for a place with something tasty and healthy and was delighted to see a Mediterranean salad on the menu w lettuce, chick peas, roasted peppers, cukes, tomatoes, feta, red onion and grilled chicken pieces, which can be omitted. It was definitely better than I expected for airport fast food and cost $8. Each salad (and sandwich) is made to order so options are available. The greens were crisp. The balsamic dressing was tasty and w a minimum of oil. The staff was very nice. I asked for a cup of water without ice and got it w a lid and straw w twos miniature cookies attached to the straw.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Okay Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

While in the area, we stopped here for a take-out lunch of sandwiches and soup. It's been a couple of weeks now, since our visit, and the food was just average and nothing to really rave about. It wasn't bad, but certainly not memorable or worth another visit, seeing as there are so many restaurants in the area to choose from.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Really Good Sandwich at Dulles.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I had a few hours to kill and I decided to try Potbelly. Glad I did! Roast Beef sandwich was very good. Bread nicely toasted. Watch out for the peppers because they are strong but very tasty. Overall a really good sandwich at IAD!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
413 reviews 413 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Standard Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Standard lunch sandwiches. Very good. Nice variety on their menu. Have been here a few times. Good place to meet up with friends and family for a quick, cheap, tasty quality meal. Yes, I will be returning here.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Efficient and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

I never expect too much when I eat something at an airport, this was a great and pleasant surprise, Great sandwich prepared fresh and swift by a very friendly staff.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potbelly Sandwich Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.