We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Dulles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Dulles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

I have stayed at this property many times and every time it has been immaculate. Everything is modern and clean and the suites are large. Huge TV that rotates to face the bed or the lving space. The hot breakfast is great. Location is close to Dulles 28 Center and Ferrari dealership and cannot be beat. Great Marriott property.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    26
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
42
21
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Residence Inn near Dulles Airport. This is one of my top 3 all time favorite hotels. The only thing to compare the rooms to is a mini apartment. The hotel was very easy to find with my GPS. It's set right next to a mini shopping mall, a Burger King, and a Wegman's grocery store. It was a very safe and well lit parking lot. The hotel still looks brand new like it opened a few days ago. The front desk clerk upon checking in wasn't the friendliest, most front desk personnel will at least tell you where the elevators are at but pretty much all I got was breakfast is from 7am to 10am....she didn't even tell me my room # but it was written on the paper with the room keys. This would end up being my only semi-negative experience during my entire stay.

Upon walking into the room I was blown away. It had a fully equipped kitchen with everything you would need to cook a small meal. It also had a small living room with a couch, a dining table, a flat screen HD TV and we had booked ours with a fireplace. Then in a separate area with a door dividing the two was the bedroom and bathroom. There was another TV in the bedroom. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. It wasn't hard like other beds you usually get, it was soft as a pillow. The bathroom was directly beside it, the mirror and counter were outside the actual bathroom with just the shower/tub and toilet inside the actual door. The shower had nice water pressure and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was free but we never took advantage of it. Also I thought I had read a review on here but that you had to pay for internet.....that is not true, they had free wireless internet and also at the desk area they had a place for free wired internet. Had great signal strength and a fast connection, never had any issues with the internet.

To summarize I've stayed at a lot of hotels in the Northern VA area and this is one of the best for a great price. If you are just in town for a one night stay and need something simple, this may or may not be the place for you. If you are going to stay for a week or so, then look no other place...this is where you want to be.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

The manager CHANGED MY RATES after I had made the reservation and got to the hotel. I am handicapped and in a wheel chair and did not want to move again so I agreed to pay the higher rate. And a week later she tells me the courtesy van, which I had called and confirmed prior to making my reservation to drop me off at a nearby location, can no longer take me there....

... I had moved from a Residents Inn in Princeton, NJ and had called and made arrangements prior to my arrival... While in a wheel chair I had to pack all my belongings and move to a Holiday Inn in Herndon, VA...

...worst experience ever....

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

Situation:
- Family of 4 kids and 3 adults (kids 9,8,5.5, 3.5)
- stayed in a 2 bedroom suite Sunday thru Thursday
- Stayed on First Floor in a 2 bedroom Suite
- I travel to VA 3 out of 4 weeks a month, and never stayed here

Review - Rooms
- UNBELIEVABLE!
- They are new, so decor is awesome and updated; flat screen in "family room" and the 2 older boys stayed on the pull out coach and loved it
- Rooms are a little smaller than other Residence Inns, but plenty of room for all 7 of us.

Hotel Overall
- Kids LOVED the mini golf/putting green out front (just go to front desk and ask for clubs and balls)
- Kids LOVED the pool; The lifeguards are nice and stay out of the way, but helpful and there was plenty of room for us and others to "play." Even the little one was swimming in the pool
- Housekeeping and front desk are so nice.. they all treated us well
- Can't beat a fully stocked and fresh breakfast every morning; Family really loved this

Exercise
- really small gym, typical Springhill/Residence Inn size..
- could use another treadmill

Location
- great necessities close by (target, grocery store and quick dinner places); even made a visit to the PetCo for a little pet visiting
- It is a little further out that most places, but right off of Rt 28.. close to Dulled Shopping Mall, Herndon/Chantilly Areas and down the toll road from Reston and Tyson's Corner.
- Daddy and Kids loved visiting the Lamborghini and Mazaratti Dealership right around the corner.. cool cars

I uploaded pics from our stay at 2 bedroom;

Would highly recommend for families and longer term stays.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint john n.b.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

We booked directly with hotel for a rate of 74 (AAA). we arrived late after flight delayed out of atlanta . shuttle driver had left for evening, so hotel paid for cab out of dulles. hotel is situated in middle of NEW shopping area. very nice. we were greeted by a very nice front desk man, very helpful and professional. hotel is immaculate, well decorated and modern. room was a studio suite...well suited to our small family...very very nice, with flatscrren, granite bathroom etc...nice kitchenette. only regreat is that we couldnt stay longer to enjoy more of the amenities..would HIGHLY recommned!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tri Cities
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

I stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of a 3 week roadtrip and can honestly attest that this hotel rates as one of the top two hotels/inns that my family and I stayed in. The staff were all very courteous and helpful, but I have to single out Matt who went above and beyond to accomodate my family from overseas.

I will not hesitate to return to this hotel when I visit the Dulles/DC area again.

  • Liked — Clean hotel with new/modern furnishings and a great friendly staff
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks on a business trip and was quite impressed. The amenities are great -- they have a gym, pool table, swimming pool and hot tub (they always had a life guard on duty at the pool). Free breakfast is served every morning and there is dinner with drinks (two free beers or glasses of wine per room) served on Monday to Thursday evenings.

Breakfast in the morning included:
juice (cranberry, apply, orange),
coffee,
cook-your-own waffles,
scrambled eggs,
bagels,
yogurt,
oatmeal,
toppings for your yogurt or oatmeal (granola, brown sugar, strawberries),
hash browns,
occasionally pancakes, tortillas (to make breakfast wraps), or biscuits were severed.

There is free wired and wireless high-speed internet and free papers delivered to your door in the morning. Parking is also included and there was always a lot of spots available. They have a welcome package when you check into your room which includes a package of microwave popcorn and a couple packs of ground coffee for brewing.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly. There was one staff member who I found provided exceptional customer service, in fact he always greeted me by name after he learned it from an occasion of me having to ask for another room key pass. In fact, the staff member happened to be at the room beside mine when I forgot my key again, and he immediately recognized me and remembered my name and saved me from having to go back down to the lobby to get another key pass to open the door to my room.

Although the surrounding scenery isn't the greatest (the hotel is snuggled in between the Dulles 28 strip mall, freeways and car dealerships), everything else is great about this hotel and perfect if you're on a business trip in the area.

  • Liked — The breakfasts and dinners, and great rooms
  • Disliked — Surrounding scenery
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Address: 45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Dulles Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.