We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip to Dulles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre to your Saves list
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet + Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Business Trip to Dulles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Room was very spacious and spotless, bed was comfortable and the amenities were amazing. Location was great for my trip plenty of choice of places to eat nearby, hotel shuttle was superb. Breakfast was nice, would of liking a few more options. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone, infact I have to colleagues. Look forward to staying there again on my next business trip.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    32
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
52
27
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel. A liard to find off the highway, but it is in a terrific location near Dulles Airport and the Rt. 29 Shops. Near Wegman's, too! Excellent customer service. Great breakfast set-up although it can get crowded at times.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Close to a lot of things and places!! Room was clean but little small!! Did not like lobby and business center had 1 computer and not working well!! Price was very good!! Do not think I will return and love Marriott but this wasn't one of our better experiences!

Room Tip: 3rd floor but rooms are small even suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Coach3313,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your recent stay. I am however dissapointed that it wasn’t everything you had hoped it would be.
We have recently completed a full renovation of our Lobby and Public Space Areas and I am happy to report we have upgraded our business center with two computers.
We hope you'll give us another try the next time you're in town and thank you again for taking the time to submit a review.

Virginie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had to spend 1 night after something went wrong with my travel plan. I am a platinum member of Marriott rewards program. Stayed almost at every brand from the Ritz to the Fairfield Inn. I stayed at few Residence Inn across DC. This one by far is the most elegant, the cleanest & the most excellent customer service I've experienced at a hotel. The over the top, front desk staff, made my troubles seem like fun. They went above & beyond to satisfy my need for a ride, getting a pack of cigarrett & when I needed help with the heating system, Mr. Harris, fixed that in less than 2 minutes. Ms. Nina, is a must have employee, Mr. Mike, checked me in nicely & efficiently, Ms. Solange, & again Mr. Harris, made my whole stay. Very good location & A+ everything. Thank you all. I will be back & of course, I will recommend.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We missed at connection at Washington Dulles and had to spend the night. This property sent a van to pick us up at the airport. So nice after a long international flight and a hassle with missed connections! The property is next to a shopping center with a variety of eating options within a short walking distance. The room was updated, beautiful, and clean. The bed was absolutely perfect. We couldn't stay for breakfast because of our early flight in the morning. Everyone was very polite and friendly. I have stayed at several properties in the Washington Dulles area. This property is my new favorite.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trappe, Maryland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Had a family gathering locally and needed some space to spread out once the day was over and the Residence Inn delivered once again. They are pretty consistent but I would say, having visited many of them, this one classes it up a bit. We had a two bedroom suite for $159! It was a perfect room, comfortable beds, sheets and pillows. Immaculate, stocked with all of the necessities for the bathroom and the kitchen; big fridge, kitchen table with four chairs, couch and big chair to watch TV - everything was perfect. The only slight exception I would offer is the AC unit outside one of the bedrooms was extremely loud. It was a hearing impaired room so maybe thats why it is located there. We used the pool and at breakfast, both were top notch. Thanks, we will be back.

Room Tip: Weekend values are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Very Good hotel. Residence Inn have very good staff. Infrastructure is up to the mark. They provide free break fast. In break fast they provide good varieties your will find 20-25 items in break fast. Free shuttle is available from 9am to 11pm. IF you will ask them for late night service also they will provide it just inform them in advance. Room service is excellent. They also offers social hours.

Room Tip: All rooms have very windows and view is fantastic. Complex is very beautiful
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling of waste food, papers and napkins and towels
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Address: 45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Dulles Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.