We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wife quote” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wife quote”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

Situation:
- Family of 4 kids and 3 adults (kids 9,8,5.5, 3.5)
- stayed in a 2 bedroom suite Sunday thru Thursday
- Stayed on First Floor in a 2 bedroom Suite
- I travel to VA 3 out of 4 weeks a month, and never stayed here

Review - Rooms
- UNBELIEVABLE!
- They are new, so decor is awesome and updated; flat screen in "family room" and the 2 older boys stayed on the pull out coach and loved it
- Rooms are a little smaller than other Residence Inns, but plenty of room for all 7 of us.

Hotel Overall
- Kids LOVED the mini golf/putting green out front (just go to front desk and ask for clubs and balls)
- Kids LOVED the pool; The lifeguards are nice and stay out of the way, but helpful and there was plenty of room for us and others to "play." Even the little one was swimming in the pool
- Housekeeping and front desk are so nice.. they all treated us well
- Can't beat a fully stocked and fresh breakfast every morning; Family really loved this

Exercise
- really small gym, typical Springhill/Residence Inn size..
- could use another treadmill

Location
- great necessities close by (target, grocery store and quick dinner places); even made a visit to the PetCo for a little pet visiting
- It is a little further out that most places, but right off of Rt 28.. close to Dulled Shopping Mall, Herndon/Chantilly Areas and down the toll road from Reston and Tyson's Corner.
- Daddy and Kids loved visiting the Lamborghini and Mazaratti Dealership right around the corner.. cool cars

I uploaded pics from our stay at 2 bedroom;

Would highly recommend for families and longer term stays.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    25
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
21
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
saint john n.b.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

We booked directly with hotel for a rate of 74 (AAA). we arrived late after flight delayed out of atlanta . shuttle driver had left for evening, so hotel paid for cab out of dulles. hotel is situated in middle of NEW shopping area. very nice. we were greeted by a very nice front desk man, very helpful and professional. hotel is immaculate, well decorated and modern. room was a studio suite...well suited to our small family...very very nice, with flatscrren, granite bathroom etc...nice kitchenette. only regreat is that we couldnt stay longer to enjoy more of the amenities..would HIGHLY recommned!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tri Cities
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

I stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of a 3 week roadtrip and can honestly attest that this hotel rates as one of the top two hotels/inns that my family and I stayed in. The staff were all very courteous and helpful, but I have to single out Matt who went above and beyond to accomodate my family from overseas.

I will not hesitate to return to this hotel when I visit the Dulles/DC area again.

  • Liked — Clean hotel with new/modern furnishings and a great friendly staff
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks on a business trip and was quite impressed. The amenities are great -- they have a gym, pool table, swimming pool and hot tub (they always had a life guard on duty at the pool). Free breakfast is served every morning and there is dinner with drinks (two free beers or glasses of wine per room) served on Monday to Thursday evenings.

Breakfast in the morning included:
juice (cranberry, apply, orange),
coffee,
cook-your-own waffles,
scrambled eggs,
bagels,
yogurt,
oatmeal,
toppings for your yogurt or oatmeal (granola, brown sugar, strawberries),
hash browns,
occasionally pancakes, tortillas (to make breakfast wraps), or biscuits were severed.

There is free wired and wireless high-speed internet and free papers delivered to your door in the morning. Parking is also included and there was always a lot of spots available. They have a welcome package when you check into your room which includes a package of microwave popcorn and a couple packs of ground coffee for brewing.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly. There was one staff member who I found provided exceptional customer service, in fact he always greeted me by name after he learned it from an occasion of me having to ask for another room key pass. In fact, the staff member happened to be at the room beside mine when I forgot my key again, and he immediately recognized me and remembered my name and saved me from having to go back down to the lobby to get another key pass to open the door to my room.

Although the surrounding scenery isn't the greatest (the hotel is snuggled in between the Dulles 28 strip mall, freeways and car dealerships), everything else is great about this hotel and perfect if you're on a business trip in the area.

  • Liked — The breakfasts and dinners, and great rooms
  • Disliked — Surrounding scenery
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland, Fl
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2008

My family of three just stayed in a two bedroom suite at this hotel for one night. I have stayed in a number of Residence Inn's in the past...this was by far the most luxurious from the point of view of the furnishinngs, amenities, service, and property design. Both bedrooms had a full bathroom and large television. The living room had a large flat screen television and a full kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and the total experience was certainly above the typical Marriott or Hyatt level hotels excepting the absence of a full time restaurant with room service. The free breakfast buffet was excellent, providing a full breakfast with food quality above the typical hotel restaurant. There are a number of hotels in the Dulles airport area but we would go right back to this hotel if when returning to this area.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

Excellent and brand-new, can only agree with the other reviewers. Very nice indoor pool, and spotlessly clean. The brand-new mall next door was a big bonus for us. We had booked a one bedroom suite, which turned out to be located just above the A/C vents, and therefore too noisy for us. Got changed to a studio (with minimal hassle), which turned out to be just as big, just missing the dividing wall. Excellent value, especially if you can get a weekend rate like we did (we paid 87.00 plus tax with Marriott's current promotional offer), but frankly would be worth it at twice the price.

  • Liked — very clean, low weekend rate
  • Disliked — nothing whatsoever
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

Excellent Hotel.
Brand New in 2007; so it has the updated Residence Inn decor and amenities. The facilities are all new and the staff were very helpful - they upgraded us to a King Bed suite even though I booked two Queen Beds. Breakfast was the usual fare - quite standard really; the pool and hot tub were great. We're staying there again next time we need to fly out of Dulles Airport in the morning. The hotel is just 2 miles north of Dulles Airport, just off Sully Road (Rte. 28). It's next to a new Target, so there can be traffic hold-ups as you try to leave the retail centre that it's next to. Handy for shopping though.

  • Liked — Spacious Rooms, Nice Pool Area
  • Disliked — Poor road access through shopping centre.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Address: 45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Dulles Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.