We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exception services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre to your Saves list
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indore, India
2 reviews
“Exception services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very Good hotel. Residence Inn have very good staff. Infrastructure is up to the mark. They provide free break fast. In break fast they provide good varieties your will find 20-25 items in break fast. Free shuttle is available from 9am to 11pm. IF you will ask them for late night service also they will provide it just inform them in advance. Room service is excellent. They also offers social hours.

Room Tip: All rooms have very windows and view is fantastic. Complex is very beautiful
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling of waste food, papers and napkins and towels
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    32
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
51
24
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights at this Marriott Residence Inn for a business trip down to Washington. It is an excellent hotel. Very clean. The suites are very spacious. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly - especially Solange (we all loved her!). The hotel will shuttle you to and from the airport, or restaurants nearby. There is no restaurant or lounge in the hotel (which is the only reason why i didn't rate this 5 stars). There is a bit of shopping nearby with a Target and Ulta in the strip mall, but that's about it. The hotel is fairly isolated. But the staff and suites make up for any shortcomings. And the free full breakfast is a bonus.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor (4th) and it was very very quiet. I have no point of reference for the other...
See more room tips
Green Features: Their practices seem in check with how other hotels manage this.
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We could not have been more pleased! First though, for newcomers, this hotel is highly visible from Rt. 28 but actually getting there will present a challenge. But hang in there -- it's worth it! Wind through the gigantic parking lot maze of a huge shopping center (think Target, Wegman's (!), car dealerships inlcluding CarMax) -- you keep seeing the Residence Inn but the "getting there" is not easy.

That being said - we loved it! The entrance is difficult but we were so pleased to see plenty of parking and the entrance area has just been remodeled into an up-to-date chic and relaxing area. Just what we needed. The front desk staff is very professional and personable - a hard to find combination. We were upgraded to a 1-BR suite, which was very kind. Extremely clean and well equipped -- we could ask for nothing more. They even had a dish of hard candies on the coffee table - yum.

A highlight of the staff was Mariah Mallon, "events specialist". She helped with the evening experience and when we mentioned that we were traveling on to Charleston, SC, she told us she went to college there (lucky her). Soon after we returned to our room, there was a knock on our door and it was Mariah with a hang-written full page of her recommended restaurants in Charleston! How thoughtful was that? That was going beyond the steps of hospitality -- she is an asset to Marriott.

The evening social "Mix" was great. They served nachos with ALL the fixins' -- very nice, fresh and lots of add-on options. Also, free beer and wine! We opted to eat outside on their large patio, as the weather cooperated.

I can't add anything else that someone hasn't already mentioned. We are seasoned travelers and would return here in a minute (as we are, in April!). Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Hallways are long - perhaps a room near the elevators for those who prefer not to walk. But it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had to move my family in during a recent home renovation project. I've stayed at many nice hotels and I can honestly say this was one of the best. My wife and two boys were equally impressed.

The friendly staff and the clean facility made the stay enjoyable. When I say clean, I mean clean. It looked as if it had just newly opened. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and appeared to enjoy working there.

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dellroy, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed there one night and the room was incredible. Small kitchen, sofa and chairs,desk for doing work and small breakfast table. Kitchen was complete with range top, microwave, dishes plates etc. It was a pleasure staying there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had never stayed at a Residence Inn before. The front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The room had everything we could possibly need. Will not hesitate to stay at a Residence Inn again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

My family stays in this hotel everytime they come to visit. I am not sure which they love visiting more - me - or this Residence Inn. The entire hotel is well-kept and impeccably decorated. From the moment you enter the lobby you know you are in one of the best Residence Inn's in the United States! My family stayed during the holidays and their favorite photo op was in front of the gorgeous Christmas tree in the seated area of the lobby. The staff is always warm, professional and well dressed. The rooms are amazing. We got an upgrade from a one bedroom suite to a two bedroom with a fireplace! And the breakfast and dinner are always delicious and appreciated. Every corner is CLEAN and well-kept from the lobby to the rooms to the swimming pool and hot tub to the exercise room... Wonderful, reliable - best hotel in Sterling VA.

Room Tip: All of them are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Address: 45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Dulles Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.