We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Tri Cities
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

I stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of a 3 week roadtrip and can honestly attest that this hotel rates as one of the top two hotels/inns that my family and I stayed in. The staff were all very courteous and helpful, but I have to single out Matt who went above and beyond to accomodate my family from overseas.

I will not hesitate to return to this hotel when I visit the Dulles/DC area again.

  • Liked — Clean hotel with new/modern furnishings and a great friendly staff
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    26
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
39
21
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks on a business trip and was quite impressed. The amenities are great -- they have a gym, pool table, swimming pool and hot tub (they always had a life guard on duty at the pool). Free breakfast is served every morning and there is dinner with drinks (two free beers or glasses of wine per room) served on Monday to Thursday evenings.

Breakfast in the morning included:
juice (cranberry, apply, orange),
coffee,
cook-your-own waffles,
scrambled eggs,
bagels,
yogurt,
oatmeal,
toppings for your yogurt or oatmeal (granola, brown sugar, strawberries),
hash browns,
occasionally pancakes, tortillas (to make breakfast wraps), or biscuits were severed.

There is free wired and wireless high-speed internet and free papers delivered to your door in the morning. Parking is also included and there was always a lot of spots available. They have a welcome package when you check into your room which includes a package of microwave popcorn and a couple packs of ground coffee for brewing.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly. There was one staff member who I found provided exceptional customer service, in fact he always greeted me by name after he learned it from an occasion of me having to ask for another room key pass. In fact, the staff member happened to be at the room beside mine when I forgot my key again, and he immediately recognized me and remembered my name and saved me from having to go back down to the lobby to get another key pass to open the door to my room.

Although the surrounding scenery isn't the greatest (the hotel is snuggled in between the Dulles 28 strip mall, freeways and car dealerships), everything else is great about this hotel and perfect if you're on a business trip in the area.

  • Liked — The breakfasts and dinners, and great rooms
  • Disliked — Surrounding scenery
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland, Fl
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2008

My family of three just stayed in a two bedroom suite at this hotel for one night. I have stayed in a number of Residence Inn's in the past...this was by far the most luxurious from the point of view of the furnishinngs, amenities, service, and property design. Both bedrooms had a full bathroom and large television. The living room had a large flat screen television and a full kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and the total experience was certainly above the typical Marriott or Hyatt level hotels excepting the absence of a full time restaurant with room service. The free breakfast buffet was excellent, providing a full breakfast with food quality above the typical hotel restaurant. There are a number of hotels in the Dulles airport area but we would go right back to this hotel if when returning to this area.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

Excellent and brand-new, can only agree with the other reviewers. Very nice indoor pool, and spotlessly clean. The brand-new mall next door was a big bonus for us. We had booked a one bedroom suite, which turned out to be located just above the A/C vents, and therefore too noisy for us. Got changed to a studio (with minimal hassle), which turned out to be just as big, just missing the dividing wall. Excellent value, especially if you can get a weekend rate like we did (we paid 87.00 plus tax with Marriott's current promotional offer), but frankly would be worth it at twice the price.

  • Liked — very clean, low weekend rate
  • Disliked — nothing whatsoever
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

Excellent Hotel.
Brand New in 2007; so it has the updated Residence Inn decor and amenities. The facilities are all new and the staff were very helpful - they upgraded us to a King Bed suite even though I booked two Queen Beds. Breakfast was the usual fare - quite standard really; the pool and hot tub were great. We're staying there again next time we need to fly out of Dulles Airport in the morning. The hotel is just 2 miles north of Dulles Airport, just off Sully Road (Rte. 28). It's next to a new Target, so there can be traffic hold-ups as you try to leave the retail centre that it's next to. Handy for shopping though.

  • Liked — Spacious Rooms, Nice Pool Area
  • Disliked — Poor road access through shopping centre.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, VA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2008

We stayed at this lovely new hotel just for fun on Spring Break using my husband's Marriott points. It was LOVELY! We had the smallest room style, the studio and it was HUGE with a full kitchen with granite and stainless! The indoor pool was perfect, they had an outdoor putting green and indoor billiard room. The whole place was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean. My only complaint (though minimal) was that the wine at the evening Happy Hour was awful. Otherwise, they had a full dinner included in the price of the room and a lovely breakfast included as well. We WILL stay here again for sure, as it is CLEAN, close by and really wonderful!

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2008

Stayed here for two nights after coming in off an international flight. It's a brand new property next to a mall (the Dulles 28 Center). Very nice property - standard Residence Inn. Got a nice 1 br suite on the first floor, with a nice flat panel TV. It's near a Wegman's, which is great for grabbing either groceries or prepared foods. Overall, very comfortable stay, and friendly people. Highly recommended if you need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Address: 45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Dulles Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.