We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre to your Saves list
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warwick, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed for a week with my family during a business trip. Hotel and rooms were clean and very comfortable. Free parking, breakfast and dinner are great bonuses. Loved the putting green out front!
All staff members were kind, helpful and went out of their way to be friendly.
Close enough to visit D.C. attractions without a hassle and there was plenty of shopping and places to eat right in the area. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Hello Andersbeme,

We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review about your stay for TripAdvisor. The guest rooms at the Residence Inn Dulles Airport @ Dulles 28 Centre are perfect for an extended stay. And the friendly service from our staff helps make the stay even more comfortable. We'll be here to welcome you back the next time you're in town.

Virginie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    30
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
50
22
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

There is no dedicated shuttle service to and from airport.just a small SUV. took the hotel more than 1 1/2 for pickup.not recommended for people in rush.not recommended.you will need to call them for the shuttle. The hotel should not be associated with airport as they do not do scheduled pick up and drop off.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hello aha a,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent visit to our hotel. I am very disappointed to hear that our shuttle took over an hour to pick you up from the Airport. We would certainly have taken appropriate action had we known of the situation.

Our shuttle is available daily from 6am to 11pm and services our immediate local area in addition to the Airport. For Airport pick-up, guests are requested to call the hotel for the shuttle to be dispatched. In instance where the wait time could be more than 25minutes, alternate arrangements are made by our team.

I am sorry that this was not made clear to you, and understand how frustrating it is to wait around for transportation.

I welcome an opportunity to discuss this with you further and can be reached at ri.iadri.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This Residence Inn has it all: location, staff, AND comfort! It's location is prime as it is right off the highway and easy to reach, but it has the added benefit of being walking distance to chain-boutiques, restaurants, Wegmans (supermarket), and a Target. The staff was friendly and truly went above and beyond to work with a minor reservation issue I experienced (which was completely self-inflicted). The only complaint would be that the bed was a little too soft affecting my ability to sleep, but I also judge comfort on how safe I feel in the hotel, which I did.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager I, General Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Hello MilHistory_traveller,
Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor users. We truly appreciate your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We will have our housekeeping team replace the mattress. Thank you for mentioning this in your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great rooms, reasonable rates, decent breakfast and friendly staff! I've spent many nights in this hotel and have not had any major problems. The staff has quickly and politely addressed any minor issues that have rarely popped up.

Great pool, fun lobby, nice outdoor area with a putting green!

I recommend the property to all our employees traveling to the NOLA area. Wonderful place!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager I, General Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Hi SanAntonioJoe,
I am delighted that you recommend our property to your co-workers coming to the area. Our complimentary amenities such as our hot breakfast, Internet service, and shuttle services make a stay at the Residence Inn Dulles Airport @ Dulles 28 Centre a terrific value. We look forward to seeing you again. Enjoy the rest of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
small town VA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We booked a family weekend getaway to DC. We booked a 2 br suite. When we got there, it smelled horribly like cigarette smoke, even though it is a nonsmoking room. We called the desk. They had no more 2br rooms but did have 2 1 br rooms side by side. They gave those to us with a $10 discount. They also gave us an apology gift. Christine took good care of us.

Breakfast was good. Hot. Well prepared.

Rooms were clean and spacious. Comfy beds.

Pool area had chemical issues. Smelled horribly like chlorine and burned eyes. Clean and well maintained though.

It IS a bit out there if you want to go to downtown and the mall. It was 20 minutes to the nearest metro station then about a 45 minute train ride to the city. If you are flying from IAD, it is very convenient.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager I, General Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Hi WesM64,
Thank you for your review as we value your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the condition of your first room especially since our property is 100% smoke free. I am pleased to hear that Christina was able to rectify the situation appropriately. I will share your kind words with her. If i can ever be of assistance for a future stay please do not hesistate to contact me at
703-421-2000.
Regards,

Virginie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is better than average if you need to stay in the area. The front desk staff, housekeeping, and maintenance personnel are top of the line. The owner/management staff is not. They are only concerned with the bottom line.

The pros:
*Good people
*Evening social has free drinks, sometime edible food
*Rooms are clean, decently maintained
*Public areas such as the grill and pool are well maintained

The cons:
*No appreciation for long term, lower rate customers (corporate/government)
*Fitness center has extremely outdated equipment that is poorly maintained
*Breakfast area never opens on time
*There is only 1 set of elevators in the middle of the building

Green Features: There are recycling bags in each room but it is very doubtful that anything left in them is actually recycled
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager I, General Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
While I am glad that you enjoyed most of our hotel's amenities and the service our team provided, I am disappointed by the lack of caring you felt you received from our owner/management staff. Being an extended stay property, the summer months are the busiest time of the year for us, and as similar properties in our market, some rates are restricted due to high demand. I understand that in these economic times, every penny is precious.
Thank you for your feedback regarding our Fitness center. We will be revamping it completely in December along with brand new equipment.
We never want our guests walking away from the hotel feeling dissatisfied. If you would like to contact me directly to discuss this further, I will be here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for a week on business and the stay was perfect. Very new looking and clean property. The rooms are very comfortable and kitchen is well appointed. Bed was very comfortable. The weight room could use a little more work. It is just your standard hotel exercise room with a treadmill and one or two machines. Breakfast was great and they also provide a meal in the evening Mon-Thurs. You couldn't ask for a better location. It is in the corner of a shopping center complete with grocery store, Target, and places to eat. The hotel also has a shuttle which will take you to the Dulles airport or anywhere within 5 miles. Would highly recommend this place to anyone

Room Tip: The elevators are in the middle of the hotel and from there the rooms kind of spread out into two &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager I, General Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Hello Bucs0535,
Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to let us know of your stay. We appreciate the feedabck regarding our fitness room. We will be renovating it in December/January and look forward to having brand new equipment in addition to free weights. We hope to see you back on your next trip to the Dulles/Sterling area so we can once again "wow" you.
Regards,
Virginie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Address: 45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Dulles Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.