We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Residence Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre to your Saves list
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet + Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Antonio, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb Residence Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great rooms, reasonable rates, decent breakfast and friendly staff! I've spent many nights in this hotel and have not had any major problems. The staff has quickly and politely addressed any minor issues that have rarely popped up.

Great pool, fun lobby, nice outdoor area with a putting green!

I recommend the property to all our employees traveling to the NOLA area. Wonderful place!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager I, General Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Hi SanAntonioJoe,
I am delighted that you recommend our property to your co-workers coming to the area. Our complimentary amenities such as our hot breakfast, Internet service, and shuttle services make a stay at the Residence Inn Dulles Airport @ Dulles 28 Centre a terrific value. We look forward to seeing you again. Enjoy the rest of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    32
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
52
25
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
small town VA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We booked a family weekend getaway to DC. We booked a 2 br suite. When we got there, it smelled horribly like cigarette smoke, even though it is a nonsmoking room. We called the desk. They had no more 2br rooms but did have 2 1 br rooms side by side. They gave those to us with a $10 discount. They also gave us an apology gift. Christine took good care of us.

Breakfast was good. Hot. Well prepared.

Rooms were clean and spacious. Comfy beds.

Pool area had chemical issues. Smelled horribly like chlorine and burned eyes. Clean and well maintained though.

It IS a bit out there if you want to go to downtown and the mall. It was 20 minutes to the nearest metro station then about a 45 minute train ride to the city. If you are flying from IAD, it is very convenient.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager I, General Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Hi WesM64,
Thank you for your review as we value your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the condition of your first room especially since our property is 100% smoke free. I am pleased to hear that Christina was able to rectify the situation appropriately. I will share your kind words with her. If i can ever be of assistance for a future stay please do not hesistate to contact me at
703-421-2000.
Regards,

Virginie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is better than average if you need to stay in the area. The front desk staff, housekeeping, and maintenance personnel are top of the line. The owner/management staff is not. They are only concerned with the bottom line.

The pros:
*Good people
*Evening social has free drinks, sometime edible food
*Rooms are clean, decently maintained
*Public areas such as the grill and pool are well maintained

The cons:
*No appreciation for long term, lower rate customers (corporate/government)
*Fitness center has extremely outdated equipment that is poorly maintained
*Breakfast area never opens on time
*There is only 1 set of elevators in the middle of the building

Green Features: There are recycling bags in each room but it is very doubtful that anything left in them is actually recycled
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager I, General Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
While I am glad that you enjoyed most of our hotel's amenities and the service our team provided, I am disappointed by the lack of caring you felt you received from our owner/management staff. Being an extended stay property, the summer months are the busiest time of the year for us, and as similar properties in our market, some rates are restricted due to high demand. I understand that in these economic times, every penny is precious.
Thank you for your feedback regarding our Fitness center. We will be revamping it completely in December along with brand new equipment.
We never want our guests walking away from the hotel feeling dissatisfied. If you would like to contact me directly to discuss this further, I will be here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for a week on business and the stay was perfect. Very new looking and clean property. The rooms are very comfortable and kitchen is well appointed. Bed was very comfortable. The weight room could use a little more work. It is just your standard hotel exercise room with a treadmill and one or two machines. Breakfast was great and they also provide a meal in the evening Mon-Thurs. You couldn't ask for a better location. It is in the corner of a shopping center complete with grocery store, Target, and places to eat. The hotel also has a shuttle which will take you to the Dulles airport or anywhere within 5 miles. Would highly recommend this place to anyone

Room Tip: The elevators are in the middle of the hotel and from there the rooms kind of spread out into two &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager I, General Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Hello Bucs0535,
Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to let us know of your stay. We appreciate the feedabck regarding our fitness room. We will be renovating it in December/January and look forward to having brand new equipment in addition to free weights. We hope to see you back on your next trip to the Dulles/Sterling area so we can once again "wow" you.
Regards,
Virginie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmitsburg, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We decided to book this hotel due to two amenities (complementary breakfast & airport transfer). The site was stylish & clean. The proximity to Dulles airport made an early flight easy to catch. The price point was reasonable for the services provided. The front desk staff was very helpful with dinner recommendations & arranging the transfer service. Both chauffeurs were pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager I, General Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Hi Nicky B,
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoy serving all of our guests and always look to make each stay memorable. Thank you for you review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards,
Virginie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This all Suite hotel in Dulles was our WolfPack's choice for a weekend Visit to DC.
We were greeted by a very friendly staff who gave us tips on where to eat and went out of their way to be kind each time we were in the Lobby.

The facilities are new and Phenominal.... every room is a large suite with to beddrooms and a common room in between with kitchenette. The Breakfast was excellent, nice pool, and a bonus billiards room.

The biggest bonus ws that the hotel is next door to the east coasts larges Ferrari, Lambroghini, Mazzerati dealership,,,, All of us boys wet our pants in excitement when we were given a tour of the dealership and service bay. Would stay again if visiting DC Area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager I, General Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Hi MWmaines,

I'm so glad you chose the Residence Inn Dulles Airport @ Dulles 28 Centre for your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing and please come back to see us for your next trip. The Ferrari dealership and our team would love to see you again.

Regards,

Virginie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed for 4 days midweek. The hotel itself is a very nice property, everything looked brand new. There are lots of little restaurants in the shopping center, a wegman's (grocery store) and a target. The mall was close by with a gazillion more restaurants. Close to major highways and Dulles airport.

The real hi-light of the trip was the staff. We were worn out from traveling and checked in after 1 am. The night girl was so friendly and accommodating. She engaged the kids in friendly chatter while my husband and I looked around. Cranky kids were back to being happy kids! Yeah! She offered suggestions for activities and places we could go. She even gave the kids a map of DC with all the monuments on it.

The next morning at breakfast, every staff member we saw, said hello. Dinner at the hotel was casual, but it amazed me to see all the guests wandering around talking to each other, joking with the staff and having a good time. Guys were grilling out on the patio. It was just a happy upbeat place with a friendly vibe. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager I, General Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear TravlnGirl1,
Thank you very much for your kind words about our award winning Residence Inn. The team takes a lot of pride around taking care of our guests in the best possible way! I am happy to hear you enjoyed several of our amenities. We look forward to seeing you stay with us again!
Regards,
Virginie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Address: 45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Dulles Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.