We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week on business and the stay was perfect. Very new looking and clean property. The rooms are very comfortable and kitchen is well appointed. Bed was very comfortable. The weight room could use a little more work. It is just your standard hotel exercise room with a treadmill and one or two machines. Breakfast was great and they also provide a meal in the evening Mon-Thurs. You couldn't ask for a better location. It is in the corner of a shopping center complete with grocery store, Target, and places to eat. The hotel also has a shuttle which will take you to the Dulles airport or anywhere within 5 miles. Would highly recommend this place to anyone

Room Tip: The elevators are in the middle of the hotel and from there the rooms kind of spread out into two &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    25
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
21
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Emmitsburg, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We decided to book this hotel due to two amenities (complementary breakfast & airport transfer). The site was stylish & clean. The proximity to Dulles airport made an early flight easy to catch. The price point was reasonable for the services provided. The front desk staff was very helpful with dinner recommendations & arranging the transfer service. Both chauffeurs were pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This all Suite hotel in Dulles was our WolfPack's choice for a weekend Visit to DC.
We were greeted by a very friendly staff who gave us tips on where to eat and went out of their way to be kind each time we were in the Lobby.

The facilities are new and Phenominal.... every room is a large suite with to beddrooms and a common room in between with kitchenette. The Breakfast was excellent, nice pool, and a bonus billiards room.

The biggest bonus ws that the hotel is next door to the east coasts larges Ferrari, Lambroghini, Mazzerati dealership,,,, All of us boys wet our pants in excitement when we were given a tour of the dealership and service bay. Would stay again if visiting DC Area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My family and I stayed for 4 days midweek. The hotel itself is a very nice property, everything looked brand new. There are lots of little restaurants in the shopping center, a wegman's (grocery store) and a target. The mall was close by with a gazillion more restaurants. Close to major highways and Dulles airport.

The real hi-light of the trip was the staff. We were worn out from traveling and checked in after 1 am. The night girl was so friendly and accommodating. She engaged the kids in friendly chatter while my husband and I looked around. Cranky kids were back to being happy kids! Yeah! She offered suggestions for activities and places we could go. She even gave the kids a map of DC with all the monuments on it.

The next morning at breakfast, every staff member we saw, said hello. Dinner at the hotel was casual, but it amazed me to see all the guests wandering around talking to each other, joking with the staff and having a good time. Guys were grilling out on the patio. It was just a happy upbeat place with a friendly vibe. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My daughter and I arrived Friday afternoon for the weekend. Immediately we were greeted by the kindest front desk staff! They already knew we were there for a family surprise birthday party. Our weekend was wonderful - staff was just amazing! The room was spotless - seemed brand new. Kitchen was so nice. Thank you for a fantastic weekend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I am VERY impressed by this hotel. I stayed for 4 nights for a work trip. It's a great location- walking distance to restaurants and shops. Great breakfast and happy hour included. SUPER friendly staff. Free shuttle service. The room was awesome. Decorated so cute and clean. I had a studio and it included a full kitchen to my surprise. I have no complaints at all. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Came here recently on a quick family weekend trip to see the sights around Washington, DC. This is perhaps the best managed Residence Inn property I've stayed at, and I've stayed at several of them all over the country. This was my second visit in the past two years. The reception area is tastefully done and looked brand new, though the hotel was built almost ten years ago (I can usually guage the date of a hotel, by looking at the manufacture date of the appliances in the room. In Marriott brands, the GE Microwaves usually have the sticker on the inside door jam!). The property boasts an indoor pool, outdoor putting green, and gym.

The rooms were quite large, even for Residence Inn standards. The decor was modern, clean, and understated, done in rich reds and browns. I've stayed at both in a studio suite and one-bedroom at this property. The studios appear tremendous because there is no wall seperating the king room.

The breakfast was stocked well, with lots of choices. A good benchmark of how well managed a property is by looking at the tidyness of the breakfast room during the morning rush. There were always service staff around cleaning up coffee drips, spilt waffle mix, replenishing hot food, etc. What was truly remarkable was the manager came by and offered my two young kids coloring books and crayons during breakfast. That's a touch I've never seen.

Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre is a perfect spot for visiting the AIr and Space museum near the airport. It is literally a ten minute drive away. The property is also within a modern shopping center that has a Target and a Kroger supermarket and several dining choices. A huge mall is within a five minute drive away.

Clearly the best place to stay in Northern VA/Dulles area for both business and pleasure.

Room Tip: If traveling alone or as a couple, the Studio is probably just as good as a King. You get a more op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Address: 45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Dulles Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.