We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My go-to place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“My go-to place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stay at this hotel every time I'm in town for work. Good location next to a wings place and close to shopping. Breakfast and dinner choices are limited. They're a little over zealous with the checking names before giving out the 2 free beers.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    26
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
42
21
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed here recently for 5 nights for business. The hotel was conveniently located with shops, restaurants, grocery, etc right in the same shopping center as the hotel. There was a free shuttle available to take you elsewhere (until 11pm). The rooms were clean and comfortable. I was surprised to see a full-sized fridge, as figured it would just be a mini fridge. It was nice to have a kitchenette if you wanted to cook your own food. The hotel offered a free breakfast everyday which was pretty good. I was pleasantly surprised to find out they offered a free dinner Monday through Thursday as well. Food for dinner was just ok, could use a little more selection, especially on soup/salad night as it was just lettuce and dressing. Better descriptions of what would be served for dinner instead of just putting "manager's toast" on schedule, that's not very helpful to tell me what kind of food will be available. Best part was that they offered two free alcoholic drinks with dinner!! Only other suggestion is I wish they could find a way for the room doors to close more quietly as I occasionally heard people's doors slamming shut. All of the employees at this hotel were extremely pleasant and friendly. Free wifi in the rooms was great too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulles, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been here since July last year because we have a condo being built. It is the best residence Inn we ever stay at.
Location is excellent! About ten minutes if Dulles airport. On a shopping center where you walk to target, grocery store, food places and shops.
All front desk representatives are nice ,and after few weeks we knew everyone by name.
The general manager is very nice and makes you feel as much as at home as possible. If you need to talk to her about anything , she will make the time for you.
We even have our two favorite house keepers, Maria Julia and Gladys, they never forget anything.Of course they have an excellent house keeping manager, Martha! Who us the nicest person!
This place also was wonderful when we had one foot if snow couple weeks ago, their plow truck did an excellent job! And also the operation's manager, Erica was so kind to have the kitchen make pasta for lunch since we were all snowed in. Was a very nice gesture!
Also, if anything needs adjustment or the technician needs to fix anything, he will be here ASAP .
There is a large room on first floor with fire place and another room with two computers for use for free and a billiard room.
The social hour is very nice and friendly! Doesn't matter who serves the wine or beer, they are doing a great job.
The only reason I didn't give a "5" on the room is because the furniture needs update, otherwise it's nice, and even nicer when you have a room with fire place during the winter!!
We are here till end of March, but we like to give an input before our move in case we forget. You know how busy it can get when you move!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager I, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your kind review of our hotel and staff! As you’ve experienced, Extended Stays are what we specialize in. We are thrilled to hear that multiple members of our team have formed such meaningful bonds & lasting relationships with you and your husband. We feel honored to have shared in the celebration of birthdays, holidays, and your most recent achievement in you Marriott Rewards Status! It has been such a pleasure to host you here – we will greatly miss you both once you move into your new home.

We understand your suggestions regarding the furniture condition- and in fact we are building a new updated extension to be completed by 2015 that will increase our room count by 28. Though these rooms will have the latest Residence Inn design, we plan to complete the renovation of our current rooms shortly after!
Thanks again for your wonderful feedback, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Warm Regards,

The Residence Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Residence Inn Dulles! My husband and I had just returned from a week-long trip on an overnight flight to Newark and connecting to IAD. The flight landed at 7:30 am. We arrived at the hotel by 9 am and asked if it was possible to check-in. At reception the staff was exceptionally cheerful and checked for our reserved room. Our preference is high floor away from elevators. Only a first floor room was available near the end of a hallway. It was still perfect. We were also offered the breakfast buffet that was open until 9:30 am. It was great to get some good coffee and juice before taking a 6 hour nap! The hotel was quiet and had great darkening drapes. The hotel also has a complimentary dinner buffet with salad, a hot dish and desserts with wine, beer, coffee and tea. (We had stayed at another hotel pre-trip because they had free parking and an airport shuttle. Although this hotel does not have an airport shuttle, it worked for us picking up our car and driving about 3 miles to the Residence Inn Dulles after our trip.) We live in Georgia and had a 10 - 12 hour drive home the next morning and enjoyed the breakfast. Very nice stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager I, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel! We truly pride ourselves in our hotel, and on our exceptional staff and service. The Breakfasts and Dinners are definitely guest favorites, and they all delight in the variety of food. As a matter of fact, we do have a complimentary on-call Shuttle Service from 6am - 11pm, serving a radius of 5 miles around the hotel. While the shuttle is complimentary, it does require prior arrangements to be made. Next time you visit us, just let us know when and where you'd like to go and we will gladly take you there!

Again, thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to your return in the future!

Sincerely,
The Residence Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Staying 4 nights for $89 a night in a room that's the size of a small house just can't be beaten. Everything feels new (and the mall outside has a number of units that are still waiting to open), the equipment worked flawlessly, the bed was super comfortable, the bathroom was clean the complimentary coffee provided was excellent and the staff were friendly and attentive. Even at double the price (which I think is the normal rate) this place would be a bargain.

The breakfast was a standard hotel buffet. If I have to quibble at all, the "shop" that sells beers, chips and ready meals is very expensive - If I was doing it again, I'd walk across the car park to the Reymans store that opens at 6am and buy everything there at 1/3 of the price.

But don't let that put you off, this was a seriously good hotel at a bargain price.

One thing. I arrived at Dulles at about 10pm and waited for their shuttle bus - which didn't arrive. It appears that you have to call the hotel first to get them to come out. My fault, not theirs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager I, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Residence Inn! Our goal is to make our guests feel as "at home" as possible, and we are glad to hear that you felt that way in your suite! It definitely is convenient having Wegmans right across the street with a huge selection of food, and Target right next door for any last minute amenities!
As you previously mentioned, we do have an on-call hotel Shuttle Service with Airport pick-up. However, we ask that you call once your flight lands so that we can make our way to the Airport to meet you at the hotel pick-up location. Next time you stay with us, you are welcome to schedule the Shuttle to pick you up, and we would be happy to!

Thanks again for the wonderful feedback, and thank you for choosing the Residence Inn!

Sincerely,
The Residence Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel is by far one of the best Residence Inn hotels I have stayed at. The hotel itself is nicely kept and feels new, the free breakfast and dinner food choices are great, and there is a nicely sized indoor pool. The workout room could be bigger with more machine choices. The location of the hotel is great with many food and shopping choices nearby. Hands down my favorite Residence Inn thus far.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

For the first time, I relied completely on Trip Advisor to help me find a hotel and it--YOU--did not fail me: My stay at the Residence Inn, Dulles, was a great one. It was a revelation to have a kitchenette for my stay, a clean, bright one at that--no eating out of a mini-fridge and microwave like a dorm room. It was righteously freezing outside and yet all was cozy inside, having an indoor pool all week was a nice luxury. Breakfast was included, a good one with great oatmeal available, and the Inn's proximity to a Target and Wegman's was bonus.

Room Tip: Sadly, the fireplaces depicted in the photos are not standard in the studio rooms. Not having one w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager I, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us!

The kitchenette in the Suites do indeed make for a home-like feeling. Guests here enjoy being able to store their own personal foods in the full-sized refrigerator and ample cabinet space. Being so close in proximity to Wegmans . . . it certainly helps when you have an area to store al that delicious food!

Thank you for the kinds words - and we look forward to see you during your next visit!

Sincerely,

The Residence Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Address: 45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Dulles Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.