We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose elsewhere” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre to your Saves list
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Aldie, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Choose elsewhere”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have put my mother in this motel for two week stays three times now. This time, I called to be sure everything would be right. She is in the room mostly 24/7, so I didn't want her staring at nothing but rooftops. I was assured she would have a room with a view of the shopping center, which she would enjoy. It didn't happen. They offered to move her. The reason I called ahead was because I knew once she was there, she wouldn't move. She is 81, we just travelled 8 hours, she was exhausted and frustrated to the point of tears. I complained, but asked they not contact her because she didn't need the hassle. Of course, they contacted her. I'm just so fed up with the lousy customer service. I can't believe I let them ruin another trip for her, or allowed them to make me feel like I let her down. If you just want a room, stay here. If you want customer service people who don't lie to you and do the opposite of what you ask just to get back at you, choose elsewhere.

Room Tip: My best advice is to choose a room in another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager I, Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We can understand how the frustrations you encountered during your visit have affected your outlook of our property.

We utilize the slowest weeks of the year (December) to place rooms out of order to assure that they are in top-shape for our guests – therefore limiting some of the availability. In addition to my teams’ apology, I want to personally give my sincerest apology for this inconvenience. The lack of follow-through on our teams’ behalf is not a true representation of our customer service. Please feel free to contact me directly at ri.iadri.gm@marriott.com for assistance with future stays. Should you give us another chance; we would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    29
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
49
22
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days, moved to the Herndon Sheraton (weekend special and proximity to new house being readied), and came back for 3 more days despite the fact that it's 20 minutes out of the way from where I needed to be. The accomodations and service is just that good and definately worth the extra effort to stay here.

New, clean, modern, well appointed rooms, friendly staff, breakfast and dinner (aka happy hour), convenient location to shops and restaurants = great value and a happy customer!

This place gets my highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the happy hour and ask for a higher floor room for potential view of the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed over for one night. OK for staying near the airport, but I don't really understand the glowing reviews. The staff was averagely helpful, the pull out bed and bedding shabby and worn -- the blanket and mattress had holes. The bathroom had a strong smell of mildew and the tub was coated with scouring power. Someone from housekeeping tapped on the door and walked into the room at 9:30 in the morning which made no sense since we were only staying for one night, so they could't clean our room until we checked out anyhow.

The rooms are spacious and the airport shuttle is convenient, but it is about a 15 minute drive from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed her for 3 nights in the 1st week of October and I must tell you it was a very satisfactory experience. I found this place very easy and convenient, easy check in and check out, they have very good breakfast in the morning. Nice eating options as well as Wegman's & Target .

Room Tip: Rooms on the West are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night to rest after transatlantic flight. Very we'll appointed, great rooms well equipped. Good transfer service to Dulles. Good breakfast. Located next to several restaurants and shops giving easy walk for food. Parking easy if needed. Recommended.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here for a few days during a recent work trip. The location is great - loved having the big shopping center with lots of stores and restaurants right outside the front door. The location was very convenient to both the airport and the office. The room was spacious and felt brand new. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was pretty standard fare, but it filled me up just fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac Falls, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family and 2 large dogs stayed for 30 days this summer and we had a great stay. The people were warm and friendly. Cameron and Erica were especially great--always saying hello and inquiring how our day is going. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety of healthy items: fruit, granola, oatmeal, yogurt in addition to warm items like biscuit egg sandwiches, waffles, etc. The evening happy hour Mon-thurs was great too. The lasagna night and Salisbury steak were great comfort meals and were particularly tasty.

The pool, hottub and exercise facility were kept clean and I worked out more than I have in years because it was so convenient.

We have traveled around the world and this Residence Inn has more to offer at a better price than more expensive hotels. They get our highest recommendation. In fact, I rarely write reviews but felt compelled this time because they were THAT good. And they allow pets!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Address: 45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Dulles Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.