We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre to your Saves list
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Dundee Scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent airport hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night to rest after transatlantic flight. Very we'll appointed, great rooms well equipped. Good transfer service to Dulles. Good breakfast. Located next to several restaurants and shops giving easy walk for food. Parking easy if needed. Recommended.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    28
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
45
22
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here for a few days during a recent work trip. The location is great - loved having the big shopping center with lots of stores and restaurants right outside the front door. The location was very convenient to both the airport and the office. The room was spacious and felt brand new. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was pretty standard fare, but it filled me up just fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac Falls, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family and 2 large dogs stayed for 30 days this summer and we had a great stay. The people were warm and friendly. Cameron and Erica were especially great--always saying hello and inquiring how our day is going. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety of healthy items: fruit, granola, oatmeal, yogurt in addition to warm items like biscuit egg sandwiches, waffles, etc. The evening happy hour Mon-thurs was great too. The lasagna night and Salisbury steak were great comfort meals and were particularly tasty.

The pool, hottub and exercise facility were kept clean and I worked out more than I have in years because it was so convenient.

We have traveled around the world and this Residence Inn has more to offer at a better price than more expensive hotels. They get our highest recommendation. In fact, I rarely write reviews but felt compelled this time because they were THAT good. And they allow pets!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My family and I have stayed here before when transitioning between countries and we were impressed once again. The shuttle service from the airport and the fact that they take pets were two very important factors for us. The rooms have always been large enough for our family (3 little kids) and extremely clean.

Another bonus are the nightly meals throughout the week! This is in addition the breakfast.

However, I most appreciated the service and help that I got from the front desk on various issues. When you are lugging around small kids, a dog and 10 checked bags, you need some help. And they bent over backward for us. We will always come here when staying near the Dulles airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

After two rather disappointing hotel stays (Caesar's Palace, LV & Doubletree Hotel Roanoke), our stay at the Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre was a pleasant surprise. The location was terrific for us. We came to northern VA to visit the Smithsonian Air & Space museum at Dulles Airport and do a little shopping at the area malls and outlet stores. The hotel itself was typical Residence Inn, but fairly new and well kept. The front desk staff was particularly friendly. Our room was clean, spacious and well thought out. The large LCD TV swiveled between the living area and bed. The kitchen was very well stocked with glasses, dishes, even a wine opener. They even supplied coffee, tea and popcorn! Compared to getting nickled and dimed to death at Caesar's Palace, this was a treat. Another great bonus was the Wegman's grocery store right across the parking lot. They have a terrific selection of to-go dinners that we able to enjoy at the kitchen table in our suite.

The only reason I decided not to give a full 5-stars was the breakfast and pool area. The breakfast was OK, and the staff worked hard to keep the area stocked and clean. But the food was mediocre. The eggs were rubbery and the coffee was uber-strong. For free, I guess I should not complain. The pool area was OK, but there was only four chairs for the whole room. The hot-tub seemed to be conking out and the pool itself was very cold and not super clean. These are very minor complaints and I would give 4-1/2 stars for an overall positive stay.

Room Tip: If you have business or vacation plans in the Dulles area this hotel is a great choice. However, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We really enjoyed the property! The suites are clean and large! Flat screens in bedroom and living room of suite. We loved having a full sized fridge and plates, etc. The room rates were cheap but we got a ton of value for our money! The breakfast was delicious and had everything we needed. They had a pack n play for the baby with sheets, etc. At the free breakfast, they had highchairs to use. Would definitely recommend! Also note, it is near lots of shopping (Target, Wegmans, etc) so it was super convenient!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed here last week on a business trip. It was absolutely wonderful. The staff was very polite and friendly. Each and every individual went out of their way to help make my stay more comfortable and enjoyable. Including shuttling us down to the mall and airport!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Address: 45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Dulles Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.