We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually 4-1/2 stars, very, very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Coventry, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Actually 4-1/2 stars, very, very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

After two rather disappointing hotel stays (Caesar's Palace, LV & Doubletree Hotel Roanoke), our stay at the Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre was a pleasant surprise. The location was terrific for us. We came to northern VA to visit the Smithsonian Air & Space museum at Dulles Airport and do a little shopping at the area malls and outlet stores. The hotel itself was typical Residence Inn, but fairly new and well kept. The front desk staff was particularly friendly. Our room was clean, spacious and well thought out. The large LCD TV swiveled between the living area and bed. The kitchen was very well stocked with glasses, dishes, even a wine opener. They even supplied coffee, tea and popcorn! Compared to getting nickled and dimed to death at Caesar's Palace, this was a treat. Another great bonus was the Wegman's grocery store right across the parking lot. They have a terrific selection of to-go dinners that we able to enjoy at the kitchen table in our suite.

The only reason I decided not to give a full 5-stars was the breakfast and pool area. The breakfast was OK, and the staff worked hard to keep the area stocked and clean. But the food was mediocre. The eggs were rubbery and the coffee was uber-strong. For free, I guess I should not complain. The pool area was OK, but there was only four chairs for the whole room. The hot-tub seemed to be conking out and the pool itself was very cold and not super clean. These are very minor complaints and I would give 4-1/2 stars for an overall positive stay.

Room Tip: If you have business or vacation plans in the Dulles area this hotel is a great choice. However, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    25
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
35
19
11
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We really enjoyed the property! The suites are clean and large! Flat screens in bedroom and living room of suite. We loved having a full sized fridge and plates, etc. The room rates were cheap but we got a ton of value for our money! The breakfast was delicious and had everything we needed. They had a pack n play for the baby with sheets, etc. At the free breakfast, they had highchairs to use. Would definitely recommend! Also note, it is near lots of shopping (Target, Wegmans, etc) so it was super convenient!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed here last week on a business trip. It was absolutely wonderful. The staff was very polite and friendly. Each and every individual went out of their way to help make my stay more comfortable and enjoyable. Including shuttling us down to the mall and airport!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just checked out of this hotel today and I felt like I was leaving my 2nd home. This was my first time,but I will definitely be staying there when I am in the area. My business was in Herndon and there are tons of hotels near my office, but my manager recommended it for many reasons. Its like having an apartment. Super clean, which is my # priority! Comfortable bedding and convenient setup in the full size kitchen was great. Added bonus, delicious fresh breakfast and evening reception. Surrounded by numerous restaurants and shops within walking distance and conveniently located near the major highways! This is truly a gem that gives you great value for the money! Also, the staff were really genuinely friendly, not fake forced plastic robots like other places. Kudos!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Appears to be a fairly new (or newly renovated Residence Inn). Everything truly sparkles -- very clean room, done in the more contemporary way of newer Residence Inns. The usual complete breakfast buffet (liked that they kept it open a little later than the announced times). Best of all -- great location. Very close to Dulles, but in a shopping center -- Wegman's is basically within walking distance! Good place to base yourself if you want to do both DC and Virginia horse country (provided you have a car).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is one of the best Marriotts that I have ever stayed in. I'm a platinum member who has stayed in a lot of different Residence Inns and this one is top notch. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. The lobby was awesome and it even had a game room for the kids to play pool and Wii games. The breakfast and the managers reception were excellent. One of the best I've ever seen at a residence inn. There was a lot of variety of food and I was very happy. The staff was very accommodating and took care of my family's every need. When in the Dulles or DC area I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl City, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed during a long layover. Very large rooms with full kitchen. Close walking distance to a large Wegman's market which has everything for you to eat and drink to take back to your room either prepared or unprepared. Enjoyed that much better than going to a chain restaurant. Hotel has great employees and convenient shuttles from the airport and back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel
Residence Inn Dulles
Residence Inn Dulles Airport
Dulles Residence Inn
Address: 45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.