We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel I have ever stayed in!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre to your Saves list
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Waltham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best hotel I have ever stayed in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed here last week on a business trip. It was absolutely wonderful. The staff was very polite and friendly. Each and every individual went out of their way to help make my stay more comfortable and enjoyable. Including shuttling us down to the mall and airport!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    29
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
49
22
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Teaneck, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just checked out of this hotel today and I felt like I was leaving my 2nd home. This was my first time,but I will definitely be staying there when I am in the area. My business was in Herndon and there are tons of hotels near my office, but my manager recommended it for many reasons. Its like having an apartment. Super clean, which is my # priority! Comfortable bedding and convenient setup in the full size kitchen was great. Added bonus, delicious fresh breakfast and evening reception. Surrounded by numerous restaurants and shops within walking distance and conveniently located near the major highways! This is truly a gem that gives you great value for the money! Also, the staff were really genuinely friendly, not fake forced plastic robots like other places. Kudos!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Appears to be a fairly new (or newly renovated Residence Inn). Everything truly sparkles -- very clean room, done in the more contemporary way of newer Residence Inns. The usual complete breakfast buffet (liked that they kept it open a little later than the announced times). Best of all -- great location. Very close to Dulles, but in a shopping center -- Wegman's is basically within walking distance! Good place to base yourself if you want to do both DC and Virginia horse country (provided you have a car).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is one of the best Marriotts that I have ever stayed in. I'm a platinum member who has stayed in a lot of different Residence Inns and this one is top notch. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. The lobby was awesome and it even had a game room for the kids to play pool and Wii games. The breakfast and the managers reception were excellent. One of the best I've ever seen at a residence inn. There was a lot of variety of food and I was very happy. The staff was very accommodating and took care of my family's every need. When in the Dulles or DC area I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl City, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed during a long layover. Very large rooms with full kitchen. Close walking distance to a large Wegman's market which has everything for you to eat and drink to take back to your room either prepared or unprepared. Enjoyed that much better than going to a chain restaurant. Hotel has great employees and convenient shuttles from the airport and back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennon, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We traveled to visit Washington DC for the first time with my brother & sister-in-law. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for us. The hotel was so quiet we stayed on the first floor. The room was clean & the bed was very comfortable.The kitchen had everything needed so that we could eat our dinner in the room. The breakfast was above what I normally find in hotels.There was a good variety and they also had boxes so that you could take food with you. The area the hotel was located in was great at the back of a shopping plaza with easy access to the main roads.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Currently staying at the Residence Inn on Route 28, and there's absolutely nothing to be dissatisfied about! Service is great, the hotel staff is friendly and very helpful, dinner is served every night from Monday to Thursday, and you also have the option of cooking your own meal in your room with a fully equipped kitchen. The gym is small but good equipment, and there's also a small pool for a quick dip. The location is great, with a Wegmans nearby for your groceries. I only gave a 4 because the choice of restaurants is not amazing in the area (yummy but not healthy options: Buffalo Wings, Burger King, Cheeburger Cheeburger, Moby Dick kabob; maybe California tortilla and Robeks are the better options...)

Overall I strongly recommend this place for long term stay: feeling like home away from home :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Address: 45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Dulles Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.