We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here on a house hunting trip,plenty of room. Loved the kitchen and location in the mall area was nice. Lots of stores close by. Housekeeping was a little lacking, we asked for extra towels , but never got them. Overall though the front desk was very helpful and the shuttle picked us up at the airport when Hertz could not give us a car due to a storm with 10min.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    25
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
35
19
11
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was clean and comfortable, and it has nice amenities: kitchen, hot breakfast, business center, WiFi, exercise facility, pool, and even a small putting green.
The soundproofing is good enough that you hardly hear the nearby international airport.

The only minus, not the fault of the hotel, is the suburban DC traffic congestion (VA Hwy. 28/Sully Rd.) could slow your access in and out of the hotel area during rush hour.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Pros:
Good weekend prices
Free comprehensive breakfast
Free coffee 24/7
Great suites with great beds and full kitchen
Clean
Nice pool facilities
Mini golf facilities
Close to shops and a small playground
Free dinners at the managers reception every night

Cons:
Cleaning staff was spotty but we were there over Xmas.
2BR suites were small. For the same price of 2 studios you would have had a better deal.
Not luxurious but everything you could need and most of what you want
Bathrooms are a little small

Room Tip: Avoid 2 BR suite as they're kind of small. Get 2 adjoining studios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with the family recently while sightseeing in Washington, DC. It's a 40-50 minutes drive to DC I must say but we didn't mind. The 2 bedroom hotel suite made the kids feel at home. Great stay, the family enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was equipped with a full kitchen. Very nice complimentary breakfast. The kids really enjoyed the pool and whirlpool. I even got a workout in at in their fitness room. The hotel personnel were very welcoming. The hotel is also located next to a shopping center, which was very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

What can I say? Everything is perfect. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. They have a full kitchen in them that has dishes, pots, pans, utensils and gadgets. Everything that you need is provided. They leave microwave popcorn, tea and coffee in the suite. The beds are comfortable, linens clean, rooms are cleaner than my own house. They have breakfast every morning (hot breakfast with quality food) and on week nights (Monday through Thursday) dinner and wine/beer are also provided. There is coffee (decent coffee for a hotel) and tea always available. There is a pool, sauna, exercise room, billiard table, wii and even a putting green. There is a mini convenience store near the desk with items like medicine, beer, wine and food that is not crazy overpriced available for purchase. In addition, the hotel has plenty of parking and is located in a plaza with a Wegmans, Coldstone, Burger King and Buffalo Wild Wings all within walking distance. The hotel will even do grocery shopping for you (free of charge) and bill the groceries to your room. I stay here every time I am in the area and am never disappointed. It has gotten to the point that my fiancé and myself go to the area just to stay at the nice hotel and get away.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Had stayed here in 2009 already and was wondering before arrival if the condition of the place would still be ok or a little run down by now. I have to admit I didn't notice a difference to 2009 at all; everything was spotless and nicely in order. The hotel is located in a nice little shopping area; you could easily walk over to Wegmans Supermarket to stock up on groceries. I just love their deli and always get food there when I’m close to one.

Unfortunately check in was very slow although I was the only person in line and had a confirmed reservation. No idea where the problem was. The lady just seemed a bit unorganized; she also wore her name tag upside down so maybe just not her day. But after a 10 hour flight from Europe you just wish to get in your room as quickly as possible so that bothered me a bit.

Breakfast was Residence Inn standard with plenty of seating on both days (one week- and one weekend-day) and a good selection of cold and warm items.

When checking out I called down to the front desk to tell them I’m leaving (already got my bill under the door) but after nobody bothered to take the call I just left after the third try.

Overall the Residence Inn was a good experience except from the front desk personal. The location close enough to the airport and the good prices especially on weekends over-weigh that so I will probably return when flying into Dulles again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I enjoyed my 2 week stay at this Residence Inn. A great staff that goes out of their way to make sure you are happy and comfortable. Also, this is one of the best maintained Marriott properties I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel
Residence Inn Dulles
Residence Inn Dulles Airport
Dulles Residence Inn
Address: 45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.