We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I enjoyed my 2 week stay at this Residence Inn. A great staff that goes out of their way to make sure you are happy and comfortable. Also, this is one of the best maintained Marriott properties I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    25
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
21
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I arrived late for my check-in but because I had called I was treated with professional accommodating customer service. My suite was so clean and beautiful. I loved how I could watch tv not only from my king sized bed but could be turned to face my living room area and full sized kitchen. I had a beautiful view from both windows but easily was able to close the window treatments to total privacy. The hotel was quiet for a weekend although it was full. The breakfast buffet was actually good. The batter for the waffle maker was empty, a mention of it and immediately more was brought out. A free Sunday newspaper was awaiting all guest in the lobby area. I requested a late check out if possible and my wish was granted with graciousness. I can't wait to return and very soon.

Room Tip: Every room appeared to have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just spent a few nights here. We moved from another hotel in Reston, and had no vehicle. The shuttle wasn't available twice when we needed it and the staff actually had taxis get us where we needed, paid for by the hotel. They checked us in early so we could go into the city and made sure we got breakfast as soon as we checked in. The facility is beautiful and the whole experience was a pleasure. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stay in a lot of different hotels and a number of Residence Inns. Many are average, some are well below average. This property is top notch. This is one of the best kept properties I've ever spent the night in. Great amenities and clean facilities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here over Veterans day weekend when we flew into Washington Dulles because of the reviews. Just as others have said, they dispatch the suburban to pick you up, but you have to call them 1st...the nice people at travelers aid helped us do that and directed us to door/ exit 6 cross the roadway to wait under the 2H sign which is the spot where all shuttles rendezvous. Have patience because it is one of the front desk staff running out to get you..and they are 10-15 min away. We didn't rent a car and had planned on cabbing it. You don't need wheels right away since wegmans etc are right behind in the mall..if its dark as it was for us, you have to walk across the mall lot parallel to buffalo wings and cross when you see potbelly. The staff were nice enough to drive us to te air and space museum hangar the next day. Just don't depend on them for a ride back...we ended up waiting for an hour outside at the end of the day since we made the mistake of trying to take them up on the offer..we didn't want to be rude and leave in a cab which had just disgorged another tourist...but ended up doing just that. They aren't obliged to ferry us around and they don't have a dedicated driver. Luckily it was a nice day and the boys tried out their planes ( you can't escape the gift shop). We booked a two bedroom and it was spacious and clean with 2 ensuites which was handy. The pool wasn't large but ok and very quiet...ditto the whirlpool. You have a full kitchen with an oven and actually nice (NOT crappy and beaten aluminum castoffs) ss pots/pans. The breakfast buffet was a hit with the kids...especially the waffles u make ...they have cinnamon and icing sugar in proper canisters for sprinkling. The staff was always very helpful...sincerely so. We were heading downtown to stay for the next couple of days and they dropped us back at Dulles with the advice to take the 5A bus express (wait under the 2E sign near the 2H sign you needed exactly 6$ each oh and feed the bills into the machine on the bus, don't give it to the driver who smiles and keeps it) to Rosslyn station. Took a cab from there. It was easy and worked out well...and saved us a lot in cab fare. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

PRICELESS to see the expression on our sons face when we took him there for his 16th birthday. The overall appearance and grounds were immaculate. The front desk staff were very courteous and professional. Library with computer access, exercise room, and in-door pool really made for a pleasant stay. Our only problem was at check in when the front desk assigned us a room that had not be cleaned, however, when we contacted them they 'immediately' up-graded us to a suite with a fireplace - awesome. The buffet breakfast we nice - with plenty to choose from, when certain items ran low, they were quickly replaced. We are definitely returning and would recommend to others. Also plenty of stores such as Weggman's; Target; ATT, etc. in walking distance. We even dined at the Buffalo Wild Wings, check them out, great service and courteous waiters!

Room Tip: Try to get the suite with the fire place (real one too) - really cozy - and it has a 60 minute timer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Absolutely beautiful place. Excellent staff. Very professional, helpful and friendly. They really made me feel welcomed to stay there with them. I would recommend staying here to anyone that is going to stay in Dulles, Va. Loved the stay and everything that your place has to offer! The GM of this Residence INN is doing an excellent job and it shows in every aspect! Thank you!

Room Tip: Great stay for Business trips. I had all the amenities needed for my stay. It felt like a home away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Address: 45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Dulles Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.