We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convient and pleasant digs near Dulles International Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre to your Saves list
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Convient and pleasant digs near Dulles International Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed for three nights at the Residence Inn at Dulles Airport primarily because of favorable reviews, and our good experience there validated those earlier reviews. The hotel is convenient to Highway 28, to restaurants and shops and to the airport. The rooms are well decorated, the staff has a positive can do attitude, and the breakfast buffet was well stocked. Very pleasant and agreeable surroundings. And it didn't hurt to be upgraded into a larger suite upon arrival. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms on the south side are sunny, but noisier due to the traffic on route 28. Ask for a corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    32
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
53
28
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a great property! It's close and convenient to a small shopping area that has just about everything you would need or want and it's just minutes from Dulles airport. The hotel also provides a free shuttle service upon request. The rooms are clean and well appointed and since I feel Residence Inn's are primarily designed for traveler's spending several nights in a location, traveler's with children, and business traveler's, the fully stocked kitchen was a plus. They'll even get you groceries, simply by filling out the form they provide for you. A full breakfast is available daily, as is dinner during the week, Monday thru Thursday. The property also has an indoor pool and spa, exercise room, laundry facilities, as well as a business center with free Wi-Fi, free in-room Wi-Fi, a game room, and daily newspapers. The staff were professional, friendly, and eager to help. I would definitely consider staying at this property in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I travel to DC frequently and I have been looking for a hotel I could call home, this place is it. The location is close to my office and easy to access from 28. There are restaurants close by just in case you don't want to eat the free dinner! The room was clean and spacious as was the rest of the hotel. The exercise room was pretty small but it gets the job done. I'll be back here for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We flew to Dulles to spend a day at the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum...found this Residence Inn online and booked it because I like these properties and because it was close to our destination! The staff was great, the breakfast was great! They treated us awesome! Picked us up at Dulles and dropped us off on time for our departing flight! They also gave us a ride to and from the museum!! They also had a billiards room and Wii for the kids!!! The location is in a shopping centre so we had quite a few choices for dinner!!! If I return to this area, I will definitely book with Residence Inn again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I would give the place 6 stars if I could - clean, well designed & equipped suites, lovely staff, great breakfast, on-demand rides to the airport/shopping mall/space museum. In particular, the staff were friendly and accommodating - allowing us a morning check-in after 36 hours of travel. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Usually stay with the Hilton family, but thought I'd venture into other territory this time on my travels. I really enjoyed staying here! It is very close to the aiport and has some shops and restaurants close by. The room was plenty big and nicely laid out. Love the kitchette although hardly ever use. Very quite as rooms are tucked away from the hallways but even then you can't hear much. Nice pool and hot tub. Free parking, free wifi/wired internet, free breakfast. I would definately recommend staying here and probably will again. I'm a Hilton man through and through, but this one caught my attention.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

My wife, daughter, and myself stayed at this hotel for four nights over the Christmas holiday. We had booked a one bedroom suite, but were generously upgraded to a two bedroom suite that featured an oven. The room was spacious and accommodated our family nicely. Dinner is served in the hotel Monday through Thursday at no additional cost. We ate at the hotel on the Thursday of our stay which was Italian night featuring spaghetti and wine. It was a good meal.

The hotel is part of a large shopping center which also includes a Wegmans and a Buffalo Wild Wings. The Wegmans is the best grocery store I have ever been to and the Buffalo Wild Wings is a good place to grab a beer with some fried food. There is also a Target which can be used for last minute (Christmas) gifts.

When searching to book this hotel, make sure you include "28" in your search, or you may end up with the Chantilly property. Also note that some places list the hotel as being in Dulles, but I think the address is technically in Sterling.

Room Tip: get the two bedroom suite if an oven is desired
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
2.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
3.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Address: 45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Marriott, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Dulles Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.