We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre to your Saves list
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Anderson, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very Nice Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012 via mobile

Usually stay with the Hilton family, but thought I'd venture into other territory this time on my travels. I really enjoyed staying here! It is very close to the aiport and has some shops and restaurants close by. The room was plenty big and nicely laid out. Love the kitchette although hardly ever use. Very quite as rooms are tucked away from the hallways but even then you can't hear much. Nice pool and hot tub. Free parking, free wifi/wired internet, free breakfast. I would definately recommend staying here and probably will again. I'm a Hilton man through and through, but this one caught my attention.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    27
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
46
22
11
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

My wife, daughter, and myself stayed at this hotel for four nights over the Christmas holiday. We had booked a one bedroom suite, but were generously upgraded to a two bedroom suite that featured an oven. The room was spacious and accommodated our family nicely. Dinner is served in the hotel Monday through Thursday at no additional cost. We ate at the hotel on the Thursday of our stay which was Italian night featuring spaghetti and wine. It was a good meal.

The hotel is part of a large shopping center which also includes a Wegmans and a Buffalo Wild Wings. The Wegmans is the best grocery store I have ever been to and the Buffalo Wild Wings is a good place to grab a beer with some fried food. There is also a Target which can be used for last minute (Christmas) gifts.

When searching to book this hotel, make sure you include "28" in your search, or you may end up with the Chantilly property. Also note that some places list the hotel as being in Dulles, but I think the address is technically in Sterling.

Room Tip: get the two bedroom suite if an oven is desired
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Stayed here for 10 days on a business trip. Very convenient to the Dulles airport, expressways, shopping, and restaurants. The hotel is located on the end of a shopping center containing a handful of pretty good restaurants, plus an awesome Wegman's grocery store (with a cafe!), and a Target. You can walk to all those places from the hotel.

The rooms are suite style with comfy beds, remodeled kitchens, dining table and sitting area. Hotel has an indoor pool, hot tub, gym, and very reasonable laundry facilities. Breakfast is included--the usual expanded continental fare--plus there is a social hour with drinks and food on week nights.

Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Although there is an expressway behind the hotel, it's far enough away to not be disturbing, eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Stayed overnight late October 2011 on way out for an overseas trip. Picked up at the airport in an SUV driven by one of the front desk girls, a new one for me. As soon as we reached the hotel and entered it, smelled the fragrant aroma of spices. Apparently, the dinner (besides the breakfast) is also included in the stay and they had their Bollywood night including fragrant basmati rice, curried shrimp and chicken etc. We showed up around 20 minutes after the dinner and despite our request, were denied a meal on the house (1 star deducted). We were upgraded to a double suite (1 star added) and then were also dropped at the nearby Dulles mall (and picked up) for an outstanding Afghani/Pakistani BBQ dinner and cheesecake from cheesecake factory across the mall. The breakfast was very good and serving staff was very courteous. We were again dropped at the mall and picked up with a smiling service and subsequently promptly dropped at the airport on time. The hotel is located in a strip mall with a large neighboring grocery store and is conveniently located from the airport and Dulles mall. Very nice stay, would stay again if needed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I stayed in Residence Inn during my travel to Dulles on business, I got special rates through my company.
Like most hotels in the US, this is a no nonsense hotel, unlike hotels in India where you have 1 person to carry your bags, another to check you in etc... there are only 2/4 folks at the reception at any given time, who also drive you around to the town center if needed.
Pro's:

Great room, with complete kitchen, living room and bathroom (its an Inn).
Fantastic indoor pool with Jacuzzi
Good location
The rooms are clean

Con's:

The food spread during breakfast is not great
Very limited food options at the frozen food counter
No room service

Overall, fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

If the rating was just for the staff then this hotel should be rated Excellent+ - every single member of staff went out of their way to say 'Hello', provide information, be helpful, etc.
However the rooms themselves are showing signs of wear (a couple of chairs had rips, there were scuff marks on the table / chairs), the bed was getting old and very saggy / uncomfortable, and the shower is designed for very tall people!!
The other issue was with the flow of traffic outside the lobby area which had a small rotary - the hotel shuttle was nearly always parked right outside the door and meant that cars exited the parking lot via the entry lane, often at high speed, and on one occasion a driver almost hit a pedestrian. Would suggest the hotel considers painting directional arrows on the road and park the shuttle elsewhere.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated close to a major road - light sleepers might want to request a room away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night after flying into Dulles from London. The room was great with a great kitchen area. It was definitely good enough for a longer stay rather than just the one night stopover. The hotel is well located with a Target and supermarket in the same complex. Dining options are a bit limited but there was a Buffalo Wild Wings across the way which definitely met our requirements. Breakfast was very good - simple but perfectly adequate. Overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Address: 45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Dulles Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.