We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Memphis
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Stayed overnight late October 2011 on way out for an overseas trip. Picked up at the airport in an SUV driven by one of the front desk girls, a new one for me. As soon as we reached the hotel and entered it, smelled the fragrant aroma of spices. Apparently, the dinner (besides the breakfast) is also included in the stay and they had their Bollywood night including fragrant basmati rice, curried shrimp and chicken etc. We showed up around 20 minutes after the dinner and despite our request, were denied a meal on the house (1 star deducted). We were upgraded to a double suite (1 star added) and then were also dropped at the nearby Dulles mall (and picked up) for an outstanding Afghani/Pakistani BBQ dinner and cheesecake from cheesecake factory across the mall. The breakfast was very good and serving staff was very courteous. We were again dropped at the mall and picked up with a smiling service and subsequently promptly dropped at the airport on time. The hotel is located in a strip mall with a large neighboring grocery store and is conveniently located from the airport and Dulles mall. Very nice stay, would stay again if needed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    25
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
21
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I stayed in Residence Inn during my travel to Dulles on business, I got special rates through my company.
Like most hotels in the US, this is a no nonsense hotel, unlike hotels in India where you have 1 person to carry your bags, another to check you in etc... there are only 2/4 folks at the reception at any given time, who also drive you around to the town center if needed.
Pro's:

Great room, with complete kitchen, living room and bathroom (its an Inn).
Fantastic indoor pool with Jacuzzi
Good location
The rooms are clean

Con's:

The food spread during breakfast is not great
Very limited food options at the frozen food counter
No room service

Overall, fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 167 cities Reviews in 167 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

If the rating was just for the staff then this hotel should be rated Excellent+ - every single member of staff went out of their way to say 'Hello', provide information, be helpful, etc.
However the rooms themselves are showing signs of wear (a couple of chairs had rips, there were scuff marks on the table / chairs), the bed was getting old and very saggy / uncomfortable, and the shower is designed for very tall people!!
The other issue was with the flow of traffic outside the lobby area which had a small rotary - the hotel shuttle was nearly always parked right outside the door and meant that cars exited the parking lot via the entry lane, often at high speed, and on one occasion a driver almost hit a pedestrian. Would suggest the hotel considers painting directional arrows on the road and park the shuttle elsewhere.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated close to a major road - light sleepers might want to request a room away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night after flying into Dulles from London. The room was great with a great kitchen area. It was definitely good enough for a longer stay rather than just the one night stopover. The hotel is well located with a Target and supermarket in the same complex. Dining options are a bit limited but there was a Buffalo Wild Wings across the way which definitely met our requirements. Breakfast was very good - simple but perfectly adequate. Overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

5 minutes from Dulles Town Center and 15 minutes from Tysons corner. Located in a an area with a few eateries,WOW Wingery (I think it was some buffalo wing spot) a Wegmans grocery (the best!), and other small stores we werent interested in but thats because we didnt have a need at the time.
As long as its a newer Residence Inn the decor is the same cool, calm, appeal. Pretty clean although there was some stuff in the tub on the faucets and shower head that we determined wasnt mold but the cleaner that they use. I spray the sheets, sinks, toilet, phone etc. with Lysol so Im looking at even the shower curtains for mold. Even take my clorox wipes. All the lil trinkets needed for a homely visit were in place. Beds were the same as the other Ive stayed in which arent great. The only thing I didnt like was the set up of the breakfast. Alot of shuffling around by guests and the ladies putting food out and cleaning were a little slow moving. The waffle maker was fine as usual but they used plastic cups for the batter which made for a nasty mess on the over crowded counter. Even some had to reuse another guest batter cup. Normally hotels have the pre-measured mini old fashioned milk bottles and you can just put back on the tray. Anyway seems small considering and it was, just didnt make for a good breakfast experience when you have people (especially kids) licking fingers and batter everywhere. frint desk staff was on point and our room was ready for a feather free experience. Will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

i just returned from a wedding/reunion in Virginia and found this hotel to be perfect, from the location near the airport (with free shuttle), to its lovely, well-furnished, spacious rooms, to its common meeting areas that were comfy and perfectly suited to groups or families. The breakfasts on the weekend I stayed were amazing--huge, varied, and tasty-- and the staff at the front desk went out if its way to help all of us. Some people stay here for long periods of time, and I know I would if I were moving to the DC area and needed a temporary home. "Home" is what it felt like, and I loved seeing families with pets going in and out, as I know it is sometimes hard to find nice places that accommodate them. I highly recommend this hotel, and if I ever go back to the Dulles area, it will be the place I stay--in fact, I wish I could have remained there longer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011 via mobile

I stay here a few times a year on business in Ashburn. This is one of my favorites. Staff is always friendly property is always looking top notch, and it has one of the best breakfast offerings around.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Address: 45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Dulles Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.