We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre to your Saves list
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
dallas, tx
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2007

Absolutely nothing negative to report on the Residence Inn, Dulles, VA (Monterey Place)! New, clean hotel, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast & dinner weekdays. My room was perfect...large & comfortable. It really felt like a home away from home. I stayed 5 nights for business & when/if I return to the area, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    27
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
46
22
11
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2007

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in the beginning of October/07.
This hotel is great, one of the best I've ever stayed. If you are flying in/out Dulles International Airport (IAD) I highly recommend you to stay in this hotel.
The entire staff is very friendly and they do whatever is needed to attend your requests. They always have a smile on their faces and really make you feel at home.
They offer complimentary shuttle service from/to Dulles Airport as well to/from local businesses. it is really handy.
The location is great. There is a burger king adjacent to the hotel and a Plaza is under construction just in front of the hotel. Should be open soon. Just across the street there is a Target store and a Wegman's grocery store.
The room is very pleasant. There is a big flat screen TV on a swivel base, which allows you to watch it from the working desk or from the bed. There is a small dinner table and a complete kitchen, including a full size refrigerator, a microwave oven, dishes washing machine, toaster, flatware, dishes, cups, etc. free internet and a comfortable bed with many pillows. The bathroom is OK, the sink is outside.
The breakfast is fairly good. There is a waffle iron, a toaster, donuts, bagels, sliced breads, jellies, peanut butter, patties, scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, fresh cut fruits, 3 types of cereal, yogurts, oatmeal, juices, etc.
From Monday to Thursday (5:30 thru 7:30) they offer dinner which includes limited beer (I think 2 per guest), cookies, juices, yogurt, etc. Very nice.
There is an indoor pool and a whirlpool, but i haven't used them. The on-site fitness center is open 24h and that would be my only complaint regarding this hotel. it has good equipments, but is small and sometimes you may have to wait a while to use an equipment. It has 2 treadmills, 1 recumbent bike and 2 ellipticals (i did not use the ellipticals, but one of them apparently wasn't working well). All the equipments but one treadmill have an individual TV, but they do not provide headsets. There is also a universal weight machine and 2 yoga mats and a flat screen TV in the center.
In the lobby there is a fireplace and a library/business center where you can read a book, surf the net and print your boarding pass.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2007

Great hotel, very comfortable, great bed, flat screen TV with HD channels, gas fireplace for the cold nights. Friendly staff, wonderfully decorated. Across the street is a new plaza that should be opened in a few months. The Wegmans market in the shopping area is great for dinner or picking up what ever you need. Very convenient, nicely decorated.

  • Liked — room, convienence
  • Disliked — nothing - all good
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2007

My husband, 2 cats, and I stayed at the Residence Inn at Dulles Airport July 5th-9th prior to moving overseas.

THE GOOD
* New property – nice, clean, modern
*Beautiful room. We stayed in the 2-bedroom suite (after finding the one-bedroom at the RI Tyson’s Corner a bit cramped) and it was very spacious and comfortable. Each bedroom had a TV and the living room had a big flat-screen plasma HD TV. The suite had a full kitchen (large oven, stovetop, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, etc.) with all the kitchenware you need and a nice dining area. The sinks were outside of the bathroom. The bathroom itself with the toilet and tub was a bit small, but adequate. There were lots of towels and everything was arranged very nicely.
* Comfortable bed and pillows.
* Free breakfast and dinner. We had just come from the Residence Inn in Tyson’s Corner and this was a big improvement. Their dining area and food were much better and dinner included 2 free glasses of wine or beer a person! Tea was always available. They have take-out containers available (you have to ask).
* Large, elegant library with 2 computers with free Internet and printing.
* Safe in room
* Free Internet in room
* Quiet
* Friendly staff
* Pet-friendly (fee charged)
* Next to a big grocery store (Wegmans) and a Burger King, across the street from CarMax (helpful when selling or buying a car). They are building several other stores and restaurants in the Centre.
* Free shuttle – we took our cats to the airport via the shuttle and then another one taking us to the airport a few hours later. We were the only ones in the shuttle and the employee taking us was very nice and polite.

THE BAD
* The bedrooms each had one queen-sized bed rather than king-sized.

THE UGLY
* Several parents used the library/business center as a babysitter, leaving their children for hours to play on the computer and watch television. There is no sign limiting time on the computer. Some kids were very considerate about letting adults use the computer when they needed to, but I actually had to get the front desk to intervene one time! A 10 or 11-year-old boy was playing on the computer while watching TV. I politely asked him if I could use the computer for a few minutes and he said no. We were doing last-minute things before our international move (our computer was shipped) and it was very annoying to have to deal with these brats. This is of course mainly the fault of the parents, but the hotel should put up a sign limiting Internet use when others are waiting and that adults have priority over children when urgent.

We didn’t use the indoor pool, gym, or small outdoor putting green.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The only drawbacks are lazy parents and the fact that the hotel is so far removed from DC/NOVA. I’d rate it a 4.5

  • Liked — Great value; large, comfortable, modern room; good breakfast and dinner
  • Disliked — Queen-sized bed and bratty children
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2007

I stayed in a studio room 7 nights.

There was a small kitchen that had a two burner stove (no oven), full size refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, and dishwasher. It was well equipped with dishware, glasses, silverware, and just about everything needed to cook a simple meal. There was ample storage space for food supplies.

There was a little dining table right outside the kitchen. The room had a desk (with phone), small couch and a nice HD TV (on a turntable, so viewable from anywhere in the room). The king-size bed was very comfortable and had plenty of pillows. Bedroom closet was average size & had a reasonable number of hangers. There was a small safe in the closet.

The bathroom was unspectacular, but no complaints. The sink/counter was outside the bathroom itself. The towels were large & thick.

The internet access was fast, reliable, and easy to use. There was a workout room & indoor pool. I didn’t use either, but the pool looked nice. I used the laundry room. It was clean, and the machines were in working order.

I ate breakfast at the hotel each morning, and it was very good. There wasn’t a large variety, but the food was hot and well prepared. The dining area was sometimes crowded and noisy. But, to-go containers were available - you just had to ask for them.Monday - Thursday they serve a light dinner in the same area, but I never tried it.

There are lots of restaurants within a few miles, but only Burger King & Wegman’s grocery are within walking distance. (Ground has been broken on a shopping center adjacent to the hotel, so that may change in the near future.) The location worked out fine for me because it was right on Rt. 28 and not far from the toll road.

I had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is very quiet, and I heard never traffic or other guests. All the staff was nice, and housekeeping did a good job. The only fault I found was that the water in the shower didn’t get hot enough.

  • Liked — The room! It was very comfortable and very pretty.
  • Disliked — Warm (not hot) showers.
  • Tips/Secrets — Might want to bring along a networking cable. One of my laptops had difficulty connecting wirelessly.
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2006

This place is great...........the rooms nicest i've seen for price, breakfast awesome, staff ALL friendly,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,its hard to find(location) but once you do you won't regret it.........THANKS RESIDENCE INN!

  • Stayed August 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2006

We usually try to stay at the Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre when I come into town. My partner is a Flight Attendant for a major airline and is based in DC. This hotel is like home away from home for the both of us. We really like the newly remodeled deco (red is so in right now). The kitchens are well-equiped with everything you would need, and the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful (especially Matt). Just a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre

Address: 45250 Monterey Place, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Dulles Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.