We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport transit - food superior to airport fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Tap Room

Harry's Tap Room
Main Terminal, Concourse B, Dulles, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 41 Restaurants in Dulles
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cocoa Beach
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Airport transit - food superior to airport fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stopped-over @ Dulles, famished as my flight was at o'dark early. Not much open so I tried Harry's. what a pleasant surprise! I had (from scratch) Minestrone and salmon over wilted spinach. My transit through Dulles later in April will again include Harry's. Wonderful server & customer service as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Hostess didn't seem to be in control, but the rest of the staff were on top of their game. Tomato/pepper/crab soup was very good. I'd go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Horrid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I would only ever come back to have a beer at the bar. Before you order look at their tap not the menu. Their potato soup was bland. Their caprese was ok. The presentation sucked. And the worst thing was their service. One waitress had an attitude and started arguing with another waitress I front f us before they sat us. Then our waitress took forever taking our orders and never came to check on us after she brought the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruckersville, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good location across from SAA gate, with good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very good location and food at the beginning of the International Terminal ( B gates) Has a good selection of Beer and other Beverages. offers a good light menu, including salads , sliders.. and soups.,along with other sandwiches. Had the Sliders., which were very good. They have a limited variety of condiments, it would have been nice to have some tarter sauce for my crabcake slider. Service was very good. prices were moderate.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Md
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Surprisng for Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Arrived to Dulles very early and wanted to eat before boarding for Denmark. Harry's has a sports bar feel, but the menu has some fresh and varied items. The Hostess was prompt and the service was good. We had the gourmet grilled cheese, chicken salad with tarragon, spinach salad and red pepper and tomato soup.These were lunch type offerings; 1/2 sandwich soup/salad deals. Everything was very fresh, plentiful and very good. The beer was ball park priced at 7.75$..ouch. Tab was about 40 bucks with a beer and 2 soft drinks. Harry's was clean and inviting and quite nice for "airport" food. Steer clear of "fast" food and give this a shot!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Tap Room also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Been to Harry's Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Tap Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.