We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport transit - food superior to airport fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Tap Room

Harry's Tap Room
Main Terminal, Concourse B, Dulles, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 50 Restaurants in Dulles
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Cocoa Beach
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Airport transit - food superior to airport fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I stopped-over @ Dulles, famished as my flight was at o'dark early. Not much open so I tried Harry's. what a pleasant surprise! I had (from scratch) Minestrone and salmon over wilted spinach. My transit through Dulles later in April will again include Harry's. Wonderful server & customer service as well.

Helpful?
Thank Birder1CocoaBeach_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Hostess didn't seem to be in control, but the rest of the staff were on top of their game. Tomato/pepper/crab soup was very good. I'd go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kccarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I would only ever come back to have a beer at the bar. Before you order look at their tap not the menu. Their potato soup was bland. Their caprese was ok. The presentation sucked. And the worst thing was their service. One waitress had an attitude and started arguing with another waitress I front f us before they sat us. Then our waitress took forever taking our orders and never came to check on us after she brought the food.

Helpful?
Thank Marilisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruckersville, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good location across from SAA gate, with good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very good location and food at the beginning of the International Terminal ( B gates) Has a good selection of Beer and other Beverages. offers a good light menu, including salads , sliders.. and soups.,along with other sandwiches. Had the Sliders., which were very good. They have a limited variety of condiments, it would have been nice to have some tarter sauce for my crabcake slider. Service was very good. prices were moderate.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grenville F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Md
Level Contributor
266 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Surprisng for Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Arrived to Dulles very early and wanted to eat before boarding for Denmark. Harry's has a sports bar feel, but the menu has some fresh and varied items. The Hostess was prompt and the service was good. We had the gourmet grilled cheese, chicken salad with tarragon, spinach salad and red pepper and tomato soup.These were lunch type offerings; 1/2 sandwich soup/salad deals. Everything was very fresh, plentiful and very good. The beer was ball park priced at 7.75$..ouch. Tab was about 40 bucks with a beer and 2 soft drinks. Harry's was clean and inviting and quite nice for "airport" food. Steer clear of "fast" food and give this a shot!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Famontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Tap Room also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Been to Harry's Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing