We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Washington Dulles International Airport, 1 Saarinen Circle, Dulles, VA 20166
(703) 661-8787
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Dulles
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

got a snack from here waiting for my flight. Fab burger and tryed the hot dog at the same time. Great fries too. Highly recommed.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Martino in Rio, Italy
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“nice and smiling service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

great place to have a burger before boarding. Fast service and really nice and smiling service. Fries are really good and produced locally. Very recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Five Guys

Great burgers and fries with lots of optional, and free, extras.  Nice idea to offer small burgers.  They offer free refills on drinks so I can't understand why anyone would buy a large drink instead of a regular one...

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“First time was awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I have only heard great things about Five Guys, and I tried them for the first time at Terminal B at Dulles and was not disappointed. Great burger and fries. I totally would go again for more. Great food.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Good for Breakfast too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had a morning flight out of Terminal B and knew we wouldn't be served breakfast on our flight, so we stopped here for breakfast sandwiches. I had the egg and cheese and my husband had the same, but with bacon. As with their burgers, you have your choice of toppings included. Our sandwiches were made to order, hot, and tasty. You can also order hamburgers during breakfast hours. Nelson was working the register and he couldn't have been friendlier. It's not often you find an airport worker in such a good mood, especially early in the morning! If we're flying out of Terminal B around mealtime again we'll stop by for a bite to eat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.