We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Washington Dulles International Airport, 1 Saarinen Circle, Dulles, VA 20166
(703) 661-8787
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 50 Restaurants in Dulles
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

got a snack from here waiting for my flight. Fab burger and tryed the hot dog at the same time. Great fries too. Highly recommed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Martino in Rio, Italy
Level Contributor
113 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“nice and smiling service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

great place to have a burger before boarding. Fast service and really nice and smiling service. Fries are really good and produced locally. Very recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreaDavoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Five Guys

Great burgers and fries with lots of optional, and free, extras.  Nice idea to offer small burgers.  They offer free refills on drinks so I can't understand why anyone would buy a large drink instead of a regular one...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First time was awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I have only heard great things about Five Guys, and I tried them for the first time at Terminal B at Dulles and was not disappointed. Great burger and fries. I totally would go again for more. Great food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marshall R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
385 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Good for Breakfast too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had a morning flight out of Terminal B and knew we wouldn't be served breakfast on our flight, so we stopped here for breakfast sandwiches. I had the egg and cheese and my husband had the same, but with bacon. As with their burgers, you have your choice of toppings included. Our sandwiches were made to order, hot, and tasty. You can also order hamburgers during breakfast hours. Nelson was working the register and he couldn't have been friendlier. It's not often you find an airport worker in such a good mood, especially early in the morning! If we're flying out of Terminal B around mealtime again we'll stop by for a bite to eat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UOtterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing