We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quite impressive burger!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Washington Dulles International Airport, 1 Saarinen Circle, Dulles, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Dulles
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Tokyo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A quite impressive burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I've had the pleasure of chasing after, what I consider to be the tastiest burger in America! I won't say that I found it at Five Guys, but the pursuit was enjoyable. I visited the D.C. airport's version of Five Guys back in mid-August. It was just before 12 noon, which meant that it was packed! When I saw the long lines in one terminal, I decided to head over to another terminal just to see if there weren't particularly hungry people in the first terminal. No dice! The restaurant in the other terminal was just as packed! Intrigued, I hopped in line and eventually ordered a double cheeseburger with fries. I was a little taken aback as the after tax total was just over nine dollars, but I remembered that it was an airport concession. I had to wait (along with about 15 other people) for about ten minutes before my order was ready. It was worth the wait! Tasty, tender, meaty, saucy, delicious -- I could go on, but you get the idea. It was indeed an impressive bit of happy hamburger delight. However, it was the fries that really got my attention. They came served in a large Dixie style cup, spiced hot and tantalizingly delicious! I could not finish them. I wish Five Guys much success in the future!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“First time, But not the Last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Although we do a lot of travel we had missed stopping at one of the Five Guys restaurants that are popping up everywhere. This time we arrived from a medical trip to South Sudan and we did not miss the chance to visit Five Guys. In fact, the minute we got off the plane we headed straight for Five Guys in the main terminal at Dulles.

It's an amazing place, the bags of potatoes are stacked right in the middle of the restaurant, and you quickly see why. They do a massive business, and they do it fast and efficient.

The price was a bit high but you get more than your money's worth in quantity. I guess if I am trying to watch my waist, or trying to make sure I eat healthy then Five Guys is probably not the place to stop. But from time to time it is great to just pig out and go for it. Next time I loose control and want to jump right in I'm going to find a Five Guys.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Authentic burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

They are on the pricier side, but the burgers are great quality and I love the option to order without a bun! I am on Atkins and I ate there four of six days for lunch - I just couldn't get enough!

I would love them more if they lowered their prices a bit :-)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Everything I heard is right..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I had heard that the burgers here are great and WOW.. they are! FRIES FRIES FRIES. There is more then enough fries. It is great to have a company spoil us instead of other burger companies who are so cheap and give you a whole 15 fries!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;