We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware the sketchy food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Wowi Coffees & Smoothies

Maui Wowi Coffees & Smoothies
Termial C Gates C9 & C28, Dulles Airport, Dulles, VA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 41 Restaurants in Dulles
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Hawaiian, Healthy
Restaurant details
frederick, maryland
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
419 helpful votes 419 helpful votes
“Beware the sketchy food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Bought a turkey breast sandwich here next to gate C9 to eat on a flight I was boarding. They have a large case to the left of the counter with prepared sandwiches for $7.24. When I opened it on the plane, I was hit by a strong odor resembling a dirty kitchen sponge and there was a very unwholesome looking discoloration of the meat and the bread. This food was inedible and calls into question the food safety practices at Maui Wowi.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauiWowiStacey, Owner at Maui Wowi Coffees & Smoothies, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Aloha! Thank you for sharing your experience with Maui Wowi at Dulles Airport -- even if it was an unpleasant one. We take all comments seriously and your input will only help us in improving to deliver the Aloha Spirit. I apologize that you were unhappy with your sandwich, but I assure you all sandwiches are made fresh daily and are dated to ensure freshness. We have never had any issues with food safety and have always had a high score on every health department inspection. We do open some sandwiches on-site as customers like to have them grilled, so we will more closely monitor any of the issues you encountered. Mahalo for your open-honest feedback and if you contact us directly we'd like the opportunity to make it up to you aloha@kapotrading.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first

Travelers who viewed Maui Wowi Coffees & Smoothies also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Been to Maui Wowi Coffees & Smoothies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Wowi Coffees & Smoothies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.