We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay at the Courtyard.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet + Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay at the Courtyard.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I like the interior décor of this hotel. It is modern, and feels refreshing to look at. The room was clean, and very comfortable. I was able to get well rested while I was there for my 2 night stay. I like the option of the faster Wi-Fi they offer as complementary to Gold and Platinum members, and that came in handy. I like the Bistro restaurant in the lobby, and they have entrees that are simple, yet healthy and savory. I do wish the prices were a little lower on the menu items, but overall it was decent. The staff is very cordial, and they go out of their way to be hospitable to their guests. I look forward to staying at the Courtyard Dulles Town Center the next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: To get a room for a good price, it is best to reserve a room early on Marriott.com or some other tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    71
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
48
30
20
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

New Courtyard with the typical layout of courtyards these days. Within walking distance of the Dulles Town Center Mall and lots of places to eat. Very friendly staff. Kind of a ways from Dulles Airport and traffic to DC can tend to be difficult from this hotel. Although a nice quiet alternative.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was in town on business and stayed here because I could walk to my training. This place was clean and the staff very helpful. The shuttle service is great and they took us where we needed. The hotel is located near the mall which has some good restaurants within walking distance. I wish the pool was bigger but the enjoyed breakfast each day.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I need a place in a hurry as a snow storm was approaching and was able to get a room for 2 nights. The hotel was clean and attractive but there is only a café with limited, expensive food selections. The hotel is a bit isolated from walking distance restaurants, and due to the snow, the café was pretty much it.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk very friendly. staff ready to answer any questions and the hotel should be complimented on its cleanliness and lovely appearance.

The location is terrific to drive to DC, access Dulles Airport, and to visit Western Loudoun County, Virginia.

This property is why I try to always stay in the Marriott family.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be quiet. No traffic in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend in late January at a bargain rate - $63/night! I'm pretty brand loyal to Marriott and have stayed in many Courtyards. This one is clean and in great condition, with a gorgeously decorated lobby (we kept joking that we wanted some of the artwork for our house). The location is very nearby major highways and close to shopping and restaurants. It's also not too far from DC if you want to take a day trip to see the sites. There's a great little courtyard out back with a fire pit and nice landscaping. We enjoyed using the pool, hot tub, and fitness center several times. I felt comfortable, safe, and cozy at this place, and had a great time. Would definitely recommend it to others!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Overnight business. Very close to airport nice mall in walking distance. Marriott always have the best staff ever. I had a room with a balcony and woke up to the beautiful Virginia sunrise. I love the Courtyard decor and privacy dining options. Very relax and quite location.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Address: 45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Dulles Courtyard
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.