We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking & Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Convenient and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had to make a very quick trip to Washington DC and decided to stay close enough to the airport so that I would not have to rent a car. This hotel is approximately 15 minutes driving time from the airport and they do provide free transfers to and from the airport as well as to any establishment within a five mile radius.

If so desired, there is a good size shopping mall almost directly across the street from the hotel, and although I did not go to the mall, I was told that it was a good place to shop.

The only thing that did not appeal to me was the breakfast area. I did include the breakfast in my room rate and although the food was allright, the atmosphere felt odd, I felt like I was sitting in the lobby eating my breakfast which actually I was as it is one open area.

Other than that, the hotel is very good, and I would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Very close to airport and shopping
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    68
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
47
28
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband, son and I were in town for 5 nights for a friends wedding. The hotel was in a great location for us near friends, shopping, and the wedding venue. The hotel was clean. If I wasn't from Virginia this would have been too far away from attractions. The only thing near is Dulles Town Centre (a short walk across the parking lots) and Udvarhazy Air & Space museum (about a 15 min. drive).

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, your wonderful comments have been shared to the entire staff. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I took our 11-year-old grandson down to Virginia. He stayed with us at the Marriott Courtyard for one night and loved it - we got one of their suites so he had his own room and his own TV. Then he moved over to his Aunt's house in Ashburn.

We stayed four more nights and the hotel was just the same as before - nice people, good service and excellent location. It is almost exactly halfway between Dulles International and our daughter's house. We continue to recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: we had suite on the 4th floor in the rear. It was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay with us! We love hearing them and look forward to the next time you visit. Thank you for choosing the Dulles Town Center Courtyard!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No room service and food in the bistro is so-so and overpriced, latte $9, beer $6. Luckily, many great restaurants really close. Pool and gym are great, so as cleaning crew. Hotel has washer/dryer so you can do own laundry if you want.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is amazing for the price! It is newly redecorated in the most beautiful way. The staff was efficient and friendly. The room, with two queen beds, was very large and comfortable. The mattresses were conducive to a good nights sleep. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub which were very clean and heated to the perfect temperature. In warmer weather we would have been able to take advantage of the outdoor fire pit area. I would absolutely recommend is place to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Grabbed a room here for the night after deciding to go out with friends in One Loudoun for Happy Hour and then wine tasting the next day in the area.

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and modern and the price was definitely worth it.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Stayed one night before a business meeting. The hotel is a traditional Courtyard with an updated lobby and Bistro.

Rooms are clean and well appointed. Staff was friendly and helpful. There's a mall across the street and plenty of places to eat.

No free coffee in the lobby, but that's a corporate decision to buckle and dime customers - frankly it's short sighted. Other than that, I'll come back when I'm in the area.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Thank you for the review! See you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Address: 45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Dulles Courtyard
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.