We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay at Courtyard Dulles Town Center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking & Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Vienna, VA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay at Courtyard Dulles Town Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were here on business in Northern Virginia for about a week, as well as catching up with old friends. The hotel is recently refurbished, and service was efficient and courteous. Our room was clean and pleasant for a week's stay, and the bed very comfortable. The location is convenient to local interstates, good shopping, near lots of government contractors, and Dulles Airport. I appreciated that the hotel has free privileges at the LA Fitness gym at Dulles Town Center mall, adjacent to the hotel, so I took advantage of it.
The bistro at the hotel was OK and pleasant. I wish though that coffee was free and more easily available in the morning without having to order through the bistro.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are glad to hear you took advantage of the LA Fitness facility. I apologize for the inconvenience with the coffee. We do offer complimentary coffee in each guest room to better acommodate our guest's individual needs. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    66
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
45
28
18
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I run an 18U Girls Fastpitch team and we travel a lot. This is the nicest Courtyard we have ever stayed at. The location is incredible as the Dulles Mall is across the street. Tons of stores and places to eat everywhere. The hotel has lots of places to hang and enjoy yourself. Outside they have a courtyard with a fire pit and other area to sit. Above all the Staff here is Awesome. I try to stay at Hilton and Marriott properties only. If you stay here you will like it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
So glad to hear our staff took great care of you and your team. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our fire pit! Thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Although this stay was just for one night, on business, I was very impressed with how clean, updated, and nice this hotel was. It's in a great location, across from the mall, and close to the technology sector there in Herndon. The staff was very nice and polite, and I got a good night's sleep because it was so quiet. The bar and courtyard were an add-on plus, and the airport shuttle was very convenient. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My husband and I and two teenage daughters stayed 4 nights and it was very enjoyable. Reasonable priced and conveniently located to many stores and quite a variety of restaurants. We arrived very early and had no problem checking in well before the posted check in time. All staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. They have a nice little patio type are with a fire pit which was nice to sit at after coming back to the hotel for the night. Beds were comfortable and the room was adequate for what we needed it for. The only downside was the size of the pool. It was rather small and it would be nice to have an outside pool in addition. Other than that we had no complaints at all and would definitely recommend to friends/family and stay here again if we were ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
So glad to hear you would recommend us to your family and friends. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncansville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Courtyard Marriott is a nice clean hotel. There isn't anything overly special but the location is very good. Very close to shopping, restaurants and Dulles International Airport. Great for business travelers in Northern Va. or families visiting the Northern Va. suburbs. Close to Leesburg, Centerville, Fairfax & Tyson's Corner. A large mall is located adjacent to the property. The price was very reasonable for this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed our location! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilfishlovintheocean
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

First off let me say that the price was great for this are. Next was convenience since it was right off of Routes 28 and 7. It was also across the parking lot from the Dulles Town Center Mall. The staff at this hotel was very friendly and all about customer service. The rooms were nice and clean. Indoor pool was nice. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 4th floor was quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
So glad to hear that you will be back! Thank you for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center with our son. The week before, he was boarding a flight at the Dulles Airport and my husband drove him to the airport. The drive was about 200 hundred miles one way. So when we were going to pick him up at the airport the next week we decided to get a hotel room after his flight came in a have a nice visit, rest up, and drive back home the next day. The hotel has a shuttle for their guests and will take you to the airport and back. This was a big help, as we live in a small town and we are not used to the traffic near Washington DC. Timothy, from the hotel, drove us to the airport and he is a very nice person. We got the shuttle back with a very nice lady from the hotel also. I'm not sure how to spell her name or I would write it in my review. Lex, at the front desk, was very professional and booked us with a balcony room. We didn't go swimming in the pool because there wasn't enough time in one day, but my husband did use the exercise room the next morning. The rooms are clean the staff are very professional. We couldn't ask for a nicer stay.

Room Tip: I always ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to pass along your kind wors to Timothy and Lexi and the rest of the front desk staff. We appreciate your great review and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Address: 45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Dulles Courtyard
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.