We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking & Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Duncansville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Courtyard Marriott is a nice clean hotel. There isn't anything overly special but the location is very good. Very close to shopping, restaurants and Dulles International Airport. Great for business travelers in Northern Va. or families visiting the Northern Va. suburbs. Close to Leesburg, Centerville, Fairfax & Tyson's Corner. A large mall is located adjacent to the property. The price was very reasonable for this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed our location! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    62
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
43
28
17
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lilfishlovintheocean
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

First off let me say that the price was great for this are. Next was convenience since it was right off of Routes 28 and 7. It was also across the parking lot from the Dulles Town Center Mall. The staff at this hotel was very friendly and all about customer service. The rooms were nice and clean. Indoor pool was nice. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 4th floor was quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
So glad to hear that you will be back! Thank you for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center with our son. The week before, he was boarding a flight at the Dulles Airport and my husband drove him to the airport. The drive was about 200 hundred miles one way. So when we were going to pick him up at the airport the next week we decided to get a hotel room after his flight came in a have a nice visit, rest up, and drive back home the next day. The hotel has a shuttle for their guests and will take you to the airport and back. This was a big help, as we live in a small town and we are not used to the traffic near Washington DC. Timothy, from the hotel, drove us to the airport and he is a very nice person. We got the shuttle back with a very nice lady from the hotel also. I'm not sure how to spell her name or I would write it in my review. Lex, at the front desk, was very professional and booked us with a balcony room. We didn't go swimming in the pool because there wasn't enough time in one day, but my husband did use the exercise room the next morning. The rooms are clean the staff are very professional. We couldn't ask for a nicer stay.

Room Tip: I always ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to pass along your kind wors to Timothy and Lexi and the rest of the front desk staff. We appreciate your great review and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We spent six nights here -including three at a very special and cheap rate for a wedding group. The hotel was very smart and yet quite informal and the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The rooms were a good size and comfortable and the constant shuttle to Dulles airport was much appreciated. The mall over the road was modern and comprehensive with plenty of eating options and many good priced shops for the Levis and T-shirts which are a third of the UK prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the great feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This Courtyard is similar to others except for the exceptional convenience to a major international gateway. And it also provides easy access to many other area attractions, including a large mall (with Macy's and Nordstrom's) within walking distance.

Plus the people are very nice and go out of their way to take good care of guests. And their breakfast selections, although somewhat limited, are pretty good.

Overall, the value received for the fairly modest room rates was outstanding. I like the property.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room near the side entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thanks for your great feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, VA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed here for two nights this past week while we were in the middle of a local move. The room was exactly what we hoped for. The staff was very hospitable. I'm not usually a Starbuck's fan but getting a cup of Starbuck's coffee downstairs each morning really improved the quality of my stay! My kids loved the indoor pool.

Most important for us was that about 8 hours after we checked out, we realized our daughter did not have her iPod touch. In the confusion and stress of moving we had a hard time being certain that we didn't have it. We called the hotel and they had it! We didn't expect to ever see it again and were thrilled with the honesty of the employee that found it.

We were very pleased with our stay and will highly recommend the hotel to anyone planning to stay in the area in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us! We are happy to have helped make your moving experience a little easier. We look forward to seeing you return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My wife and I used this property for our out of town guests for our wedding. Everyone loved the hotel, as it far exceeded their expectations and particularly for a Courtyard. The community spaces were modern and seemed recently renovated. The rooms also were nice. On top of it, the hotel staff was so friendly, whether it was helping with directions, serving Starbucks, or accommodating guests by keeping the bar open. We could not have been more pleased.

Room Tip: There are four or five suites, which are very large rooms. They're great for hosting guests who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We are glad to hear your wedding was a success and we were part of it! If you need anything in the future please don't hesitate to let me know.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Address: 45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Dulles Courtyard
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.