We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Hazlet, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

My wife and I had a great time at this hotel. The service was professional and friendly. The rate fluctuate during our stay which was great because the room was cheaper one night. All the amenities including gym and pool. Highly recommend this hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    58
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
40
27
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

For what you pay this is a good hotel..

On the positive.. Helpful staff, good clean property, decent sized and well equipped rooms, excellent internet speeds and plenty of parking.

However, rooms felt a little dated as did the decor within the hotel, the windows could do with better glazing especially if your room is facing the car park and the air conditioning was very noisy within the rooms.

The food options within the hotel were limited however as the hotel is only a few minutes walk from the mall opposite you have plenty of further options for food either by walking across the road or even ordering in..

For what I needed this hotel was a perfect fit with my office a couple of minutes walk away however may try one of the airport hotels next time out..

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I arrived at this hotel very late, around 3:30 a.m. But the hotel staff was very friendly, and loved to provide anything we want in the room. The room was small but very clean. The location was very convenient, 10 minutes from Dulles international airport. The only thing I didn't like is the sound of AC fan was too loud.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We held a small business conference here. I 25 years of holding conferences, this was by far the best facility we have ever stayed at.

All the staff from conference directors and supervisors to front desk and food service, all were friendly, professional and accommodating to our entire group.

Catered breaks and lunch were outstanding. Facility was first class. We will return both for business and pleasure again. We highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: All the rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Whomever is responsible for hiring at this hotel is doing an amazing job. I stay at this hotel monthly. Each time I leave more impressed by the friendliness and competence of the staff. The front desk staff is always friendly and goes out of their way to make things easy. The café staff-- both morning and night-- is extremely prompt and friendly. (I realize that I have already used the word "friendly" three times, but the entire staff is so...friendly!) The hotel is so clean; I've stayed here probably 40 times the last two years and never been anything less than absolutely satisfied. While there are many hotels in a five-mile radius of this one, I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I often stay at this property while on business in the area. Always clean and neat with a friendly staff willing to go out of their way for you. Adjacent to a nice mall and variety of restaurants. Wish they would bring back the coffee. With the new café concept the coffee is gone ):. I am not a Starbucks fan and it was so convenient not to wait in line. Traveling on business it's not the cost but the convenience!
Although this is a bit further from IAD it's worth going the added distance for all of the additional amenities. Recommend it !

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

It is one of the most elegant, trendy & Clean courtyards at DC area with excellent customer service offered by the front desk. I was greeted by Ms. Merriell at the airport & Ms. Colleen at the front desk, when i arrived. Coffee & water been offered to me while checking in. Both ladies were awesome! Ms. Collen drove me the next day to CVS, to pick up my medicine, waited for me & Drove me back with a great smile! TThe shuttle service id definately a plus. All I communicated with at the front desk were very nice & very helpful. I would like to mention also, Ms.Concepcion, Mr. Justin & the Bistro ladies who know how to sell the over priced food & drinks there! I hope that whoever in charge of the bistro, makes their $5.25"happy hour" beer, really convenient & happy! Clean rooms & well kept. I will come back & I will recommend it to whoever will be visiting the area. Thank you all....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Address: 45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Dulles Courtyard
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.