We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raquetball Anyone?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking & Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Raquetball Anyone?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Here's a secret -- Parents who have 11 kids -- you can use air beds -- The room was that large!!

Seriously, very nice property -- typically upgraded Courtyard. I checked in at midnight and my key was ready. Thought that was nice considering I'd just driven 5 hours.

Slept well. Good Shower. 1pm check out was given.,

Really no complaints. Oh -- they run these rate specials. I got the room for around $100, This is a far nicer options than man of the other in the same neighborhood. If you're staying longer there are probably 50 restaurants within 3 minutes of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Wonderful, we are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us! And are very happy you were pleased with the room space. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    68
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
47
28
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding. We very much enjoyed our stay here. The service was great. They had a room ready for our early check-in. The room was clean and spacious! It had an added bonus.....a porch. Weather did not allow for us to sit outside; however, it was just nice to step outside and catch some fresh air. As a group we enjoyed their lovely lobby. It was nicely decorated and had a fireplace with plenty of sitting areas. Their inviting lobby allowed our big group to spend extra time together. I still needed to purchase some things for the wedding. The mall was conveniently located right across the street, and we were never disturbed by noise or traffic. The only negative..their breakfast was a bit pricey. We opted to go elsewhere for breakfast.
There are plenty of nearby places to eat.

Room Tip: Be specific on your request or needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your great feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nice hotel located at dulles town center mall about 10 mins from dulles airport. easy access to about 10 restaurants (pfchang cheesecake factory mimi café etc etc) looks as if it has had a nice facelift since our last stay there 2 years ago. had the large king suite has 2 rooms living room and bed room nice wet bar fridge microwave only thing missing was we had a whirlpool last time but some how this room didn't have that and was a bit smaller so they must have 2 sizes of the king suite. still nice room pirce on weekends is around 99 plus tax normal rooms around 79 so the extra 20 gives a lot of space.

Room Tip: quitter on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate that you stayed with us and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wise
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our family just needed a place to stay for one night and this hotel was perfect for us. You can see the mall from the hotel and it would be perfect for those in town for shopping. There are also plenty of nice restaurants close by. The room was clean and quiet and we would definitely book there again if needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments; we enjoyed having you stay with us! Should you need anything in the future please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed in the Courtyard for 2 weeks in September 2013. I have to say that the hotel was excellent in every way. The rooms were very comfortable. Wifi was free and had good speed. The lounge area was spacious and comfortable. The hotel is in a convenient location, easily accessed but you need a car. One of the best assets was the front of house staff, led by Tanya (I think that was her name). Nothing was too much trouble for them, including driving the hotel shuttle to nearby restaurants (ok maybe a car isn't critical!). There are numerous restaurants in the vicinity. The only down side I saw was that breakfast was not included and offered very little choice. But overall a very good, friendly hotel and I would stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Wonderful! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Tanya and the front desk team. We loved having you stay with us, and should you need anything in the future please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here as part of a wedding party from 11/8/13 to 11/10/13 and were extremely pleased with the facilities as well as the staff. The room was modern, spacious and clean and while we did not take advantage of all the amenities, there was an indoor pool/hot tub and gym area as well as a business center. The shuttle which will take you anywhere within a five mile radius was very helpful as we did not have a rental car. Of specific mention was one the staff/shuttle drivers, John, who was very friendly and helpful and gave excellent recommendations for dinner the night we arrived.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Wonderful! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us; we will make sure your kind words are passed on to John. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Uk
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here for a few days last year, meeting my husband who was working across the road in Dulles.

The hotel was quiet, clean, spacious, with good food and utilities.

It literally had everything you needed, super comfy beds, all the tv channels, gym, amazing staff and balcony for watching the world go by.

Across the road there is lovely shopping mall, I truly had a lovely experience there. The most realistic looking Santa ever was in a grotto. It brought back to me the magic of Christmas.

With a huge selection of shops and food this mall is really useful. It's got everything you can need.

The hotel staff are happy to get you too and from the airport in their own car.

We used this hotel as a base over the weekend, taking one night in Washington and returning the day after. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a base near (ish) to the airport. Probably mainly used by businesses, but still brilliant.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am so glad you had such a good time while staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We love taking care of our guest and getting them to the places they need or like to visit. Our shuttle service is there to make sure you are where you need to be.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Address: 45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Dulles Courtyard
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.