We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed in the Courtyard for 2 weeks in September 2013. I have to say that the hotel was excellent in every way. The rooms were very comfortable. Wifi was free and had good speed. The lounge area was spacious and comfortable. The hotel is in a convenient location, easily accessed but you need a car. One of the best assets was the front of house staff, led by Tanya (I think that was her name). Nothing was too much trouble for them, including driving the hotel shuttle to nearby restaurants (ok maybe a car isn't critical!). There are numerous restaurants in the vicinity. The only down side I saw was that breakfast was not included and offered very little choice. But overall a very good, friendly hotel and I would stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Wonderful! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Tanya and the front desk team. We loved having you stay with us, and should you need anything in the future please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    58
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
39
27
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here as part of a wedding party from 11/8/13 to 11/10/13 and were extremely pleased with the facilities as well as the staff. The room was modern, spacious and clean and while we did not take advantage of all the amenities, there was an indoor pool/hot tub and gym area as well as a business center. The shuttle which will take you anywhere within a five mile radius was very helpful as we did not have a rental car. Of specific mention was one the staff/shuttle drivers, John, who was very friendly and helpful and gave excellent recommendations for dinner the night we arrived.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Wonderful! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us; we will make sure your kind words are passed on to John. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Uk
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here for a few days last year, meeting my husband who was working across the road in Dulles.

The hotel was quiet, clean, spacious, with good food and utilities.

It literally had everything you needed, super comfy beds, all the tv channels, gym, amazing staff and balcony for watching the world go by.

Across the road there is lovely shopping mall, I truly had a lovely experience there. The most realistic looking Santa ever was in a grotto. It brought back to me the magic of Christmas.

With a huge selection of shops and food this mall is really useful. It's got everything you can need.

The hotel staff are happy to get you too and from the airport in their own car.

We used this hotel as a base over the weekend, taking one night in Washington and returning the day after. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a base near (ish) to the airport. Probably mainly used by businesses, but still brilliant.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am so glad you had such a good time while staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We love taking care of our guest and getting them to the places they need or like to visit. Our shuttle service is there to make sure you are where you need to be.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Myself and my family (4 rooms total) stayed at this hotel while we were in town for a wedding. I booked this hotel because of the price and did not read any of the reviews. All 7 of us were beyond pleased with our stay. The hotel is beautifully decorated with a modern decor, yet while still feeling warm and homey. The rooms seemed smaller than the standard hotel room but we didn't spend much time in there so it wasn't an issue for us. The entire staff at this hotel were so nice, from housekeeping to the manager. Everyone had a smile on their face and genuinely seemed to enjoy their job. We booked our hotel through the Marriot website and got a deal with free breakfast which was DELICIOUS...not your standard hotel breakfast. We would come back just for the breakfast :-). Thank you for a wonderful stay! :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Yes everyone here at the hotel really enjoys what they do and we have fun together at the same time. It’s always a pleasure for our entire team to make our guest feel welcome and comfortable.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juba, South Sudan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here at first because of its proximity to Dulles Airport. However, if I need to return to D.C. I will stay here again. Only 25 minutes to the Mall in D.C. Right next door to the Town Center, several restaurants within a mile as well. Rooms were very clean and well decorated. Free shuttle from Dulles. Staff was very courteous. Only downside was no free breakfast. The Bistro is great but adds a bit of an expense if you are traveling on a tight budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We really enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingtown, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

In town for a wedding and all of our family and friends stayed here. This is a very nice hotel and we got a very reasonable rate. Beds were a little firmer then we like, but that is just personal preference. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was exceptional. Nice to see customer service as an art form!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Wonderful, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We picked this hotel because of various reasons, but mostly because we needed a place to stay after flying in and before flying from Dulles Int'l Airport. (In between we visited Virginia Beach.) Between 6 am and 6 pm, there is a free shuttle between the airport and the hotel. It's so close to Town Center that you can walk there, if you wish. When we came back from Virginia Beach for the second stay, I needed to run for a pharmacy to get something urgently after we already returned our rent-a-car (at Town Center). They were kind enough to give us a ride, a good piece of memory. At Dulles Town Center you can find nearly everything - but not a pharmacy.
The pizza at the restaurant was nice. Our 5-year-old son enjoyed the hotel swimming pool. The room was clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and it’s wonderful to hear that your son enjoyed our swimming pool. Should you ever travel back and forth from Virginia Beach again, we hope you will consider staying with us, we would be very glad to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Address: 45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Dulles Courtyard
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.