We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay....got a great rate too” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Stay....got a great rate too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Went to get my son from internship in DC. Low on cash after funding the internship...started looking in the DC outskirts. I got a great weekend rate here. The property is pretty far from DC, about 30 minutes (late at night). But the place is brand new, and a great property.

Extremely clean, the beds are great! Great staff too.

Five stars.

Thanks, Dulles Town Center Courtyard!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We thank you!!! I know the team really appreciated having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    69
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
48
28
19
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here one night in order to fly out from the Dulles airport the next day. We arrived late in the evening, around 9:30pm, but someone was waiting to help us right away. Check-in was seamless and the person was very polite and helpful with directions to our room. There were plenty of carts to choose from to roll our luggage up to the room. We had booked a double queen room, and everything was very clean inside. There was a mini fridge and both the tv and wi-fi worked great. The shower had plenty of hot water. We were in room 230, so as we were sitting in bed watching tv, suddenly the beds started vibrating. We weren't really sure where it was coming from. After about 15 minutes it stopped again. We looked out the window and saw a roof fan, so we wondered if that was what it was from. The next morning we ate breakfast at the little Bistro. The price for a breakfast sandwich was around $7, so a little steep. But at least when we were served our sandwiches, they were pretty large and they were good. The airport itself was a quick 10 minute or so drive away, so it was very convenient. Overall, it was a good overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here with a discount rate for a wedding group.
The room was very large and comfortable. Sofabed, large desk and ample space.
The bed was comfortable. Shower had good water pressure.
Great location. Near the airport if you need that and right across the street from a large mall with ample choices for restaurants. Within 5 miles drive of anything else you may need.
Lobby and outdoor areas very nice. We took advantage of a large plush seating area to sit and talk well into the morning.
Elevators a little slow but plenty of stairs if you would rather walk.
Front desk staff was helpful with local directions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed here with my family during the 4th of July week. I can't imagine how anyone can find a better hotel at a better rate during a busy vacation week. The location is near a very nice mall. The rooms are clean, have a small fridge which I liked, the lobby is modern with an area to buy and enjoy a simple breakfast. The staff are super nice. They actually shuttled us to another Marriott nearby to use the pool since their pool was closed one day for maintenance. I call that first class service. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were only there for one night to "just get away from reality" and LOVED it! The lobby was nicely done. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and staff was WONDERFUL!!!!

We checked in on Saturday afternoon and were welcomed right away. Elevators were a little slow but there were a lot of people checked in for either a wedding or party.

Room Tip: high floor is always best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed several days to attend a wedding at Lansdowne resort. I paid $59 (pre-paid) per night for the weekend, and ended up convincing other family members to switch to this location as well. The hotel is modern, clean, well maintained, completely quiet, with a comfortable bed and excellent staff. There's a shopping mall nearby, Starbucks (limited) in the lobby and overall it was an excellent choice for a stay in Leesburg/Dulles and even for visiting the DC area in general.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Loved this hotel! Booked several rooms for a wedding. Stayed in a King standard with my husband and two children. There was a perfect room for everyone. Very clean! I loved the staff. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating! I didn't want to leave. I loved getting up early (before the kids) enjoying a Starbucks coffee in the lobby, chatting with other customers/staff and roaming around the courtyard.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Address: 45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Dulles Courtyard
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.