We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were only there for one night to "just get away from reality" and LOVED it! The lobby was nicely done. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and staff was WONDERFUL!!!!

We checked in on Saturday afternoon and were welcomed right away. Elevators were a little slow but there were a lot of people checked in for either a wedding or party.

Room Tip: high floor is always best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    58
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
39
27
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed several days to attend a wedding at Lansdowne resort. I paid $59 (pre-paid) per night for the weekend, and ended up convincing other family members to switch to this location as well. The hotel is modern, clean, well maintained, completely quiet, with a comfortable bed and excellent staff. There's a shopping mall nearby, Starbucks (limited) in the lobby and overall it was an excellent choice for a stay in Leesburg/Dulles and even for visiting the DC area in general.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Loved this hotel! Booked several rooms for a wedding. Stayed in a King standard with my husband and two children. There was a perfect room for everyone. Very clean! I loved the staff. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating! I didn't want to leave. I loved getting up early (before the kids) enjoying a Starbucks coffee in the lobby, chatting with other customers/staff and roaming around the courtyard.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Newer property updated lobby with Starbucks. Check in flawless, room great, but limited shuttle to airport no early or redeye accomidaton. The hotel has restaurants and a shopping mall nearby. Be aware there is not a gas station nearby only a sign for a future BP station near the mall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is the second Marriott I have stayed in with the upgraded lobby with touchscreen tv and widescreen tv in the lobby with the bistro. Honestly I wish they would just have a free breakfast and coffee and tea available 24 hours. I have never seen the lobby used. The one in palm desert I stayed at did have coffee available in the lobby this one they were hidden in a corner and empty. Also I called down to the front desk at about 10 pm to ask a question and no one answered.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel in early May 2013 and everything was just perfect. Nice friendly staff.
Free Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. And there is a Shopping mall right across the street.
The Bistro is open for Brakfast fom 07 am until 10 am and it is open for Dinner from 5pm to 10 pm. I would deffenetly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Address: 45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Dulles Courtyard
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.