We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value in Northern VA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Value in Northern VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here on a weekend getaway to Northern Virginia. I chose this hotel for its location about halfway between Tysons Corner and Leesburg with easy access to both Routes 7 and 267. The hotel is in a quiet area and is across the parking lot from Dulles Town Center Mall. The check in was warm and friendly and as an elite member I got a chance to spin their prize wheel and hit the Jackpot of 1,000 Points! Our room was close to the elevator and ice machine but there were no noise problems throughout the night. The hotel is about 40 mins from DC but once the Silver Line is complete will be a short drive to the Reston Station.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    60
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
28
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have been staying at this Courtyard for years. I've seen their ups and downs. I miss the breakfast buffet and "Sammy" who was always a friendly face first thing in the AM. But change is good and the new lobby, lounge, and bestro is a good move to keep pace.

I come back because this hotel has friendly employees, is well kept, and has great location. It is quiet, yet close to my business office in Ashburn and to Dulles (without the highway or airport noise of other hotels in the area). Walking distance to food at the Dulles town center mall can't be beat. The rooms are comfortable and allow me to get my work done when I am away from home. The hotel offered very competitive rates for the area. I will continue to stay there when I can.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and convenient to the Dulles/ Chantilly area. I am platinum member with Marriott and that was good for a lobby snack and a small bottle of water. Nothing fancy. Great TV w/ cable but no pay movies. Comfy bed and quiet even though I was close to the elevators and ice machine.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Very pleased with this location and condition of hotel. Across the lot is a nice mall, which is a bonus for travelers needing things last minute. Got a free glass of good wine as a Rewards member. Nice bonus.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

everyone is warm and accommodating from the time they pick us up at the airport till the time they take us back the next morning. truly a home away from my home. Everyone goes out of their way to make my stay very comfortable. The best rate in town. Thankyou Colleen and your staff for making my stay enjoyable comfortable and wanting to come back every month for as long as I'm flying out of Dulles.....mahalo

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS123, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
I couldn't agree with you more that Colleen is wonderful. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. We are so happy to know that you feel at home in our care. That is one of our greatest goals! You make the hotel home for us, too! Looking forward seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We arrived late on Wednesday night and were welcomed with smiles into the incredibly beautifully decorated lobby. It was so clean and beautiful and the modern, classic decor was beautiful for the holidays. Our room was super clean and had all the essentials. We woke up in the morning and had the best breakfast at the Bistro before we went out to explore. When we came back, the room was once again clean and fresh and everyone was so friendly and pleasant. We enjoyed another great breakfast the next morning and had to be on our way. We will absolutely recommend this Marriott to our friends, family, and clients in the future. What a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS123, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We are so pleased you came to share part of your holiday season with us and are thrilled to hear that you love our new design! I can assure you, it was built for people like you! Thank you very much for taking the time to spread the word about the Courtyard Dulles Town Center and our great team! Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Bridge, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Had a pleasant stay recently at the Courtyard Dulles....Staff was excellent from begining to end...Will stay here everytime when traveling through IAD....Mall is across the streets, with many dining options also......

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS123, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about our great team and hotel! So happy to hear you were able to enjoy some of our surrounding stores and restaurants. We love having the Dulles Town Center Mall right across the parking lot! Have a wonderful holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Address: 45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Dulles Courtyard
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.