We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a business man's wife!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking & Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great for a business man's wife!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was able to tag along on a business trip with my husband, and this hotel worked out great for me. I did not need a car, or have to get up early and drive my husband to his meetings just so I could have the car. The Town Center mall is just across an empty lot from the hotel. There is a walkway that takes you to the mall parking lot. There is a shuttle you can ride from the hotel, but it is only a few minutes to walk (if you are able). Many restaurants along the mall drive. It's just nice to be able to walk-off dinner. The hotel was great, service and room. Whirpool felt great, beautiful outdoor fireplace. Everyone was friendly. One night there was a large group in the lobby (lots of seating) and we could not even hear them in our room. When we opened our door the noise was loud, so good soundproofing in the rooms. The beds were awesome. Firm, comfortable, not lop-sided like most hotels, great feeling sheets. Hoping I'm off work my husband's next trip too.

Room Tip: Some rooms had recessed balconies, a nice touch for warm weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    62
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
43
28
17
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay when you want to shop....the malls across the street with a lot of restaurants to choose from and with beautiful weather our whole stay 70 degrees in November that was a plus for the kids......will stay again on our next trip...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The room was excellent and clean. There was a mini fridge and couch. They have a small pool and some workout equipment. This place is perfect for someone travleing on business. There is also a big mall and lots of restaurant choices just a parking lot away. My gym was in the mall as well. I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel to people going to that area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great location and accomodations. Staff friendly. Brand new lobby. Not a 4 or 5 star based upon my check-in experience and cleanliness of room. Found hair in the shower upon inspection and as a Gold Elite Marriott member, was not asked for room preference. Was placed in a handi-cap room without being asked. As someone who is 5'11', the showerhead was at the level of my shoulders. I would book here again, but would proactively ask about the room they are placing me in.

Room Tip: Ask where they are placing you, as they will not proactively mention placement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel is in a great location.... Rooms were very nice and the beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast is an extra plus....The mall and the movies is right across the street... We would stay there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed at Courtyard Dulles Town Center during Hurricane Sandy. Although the weather was terrible, the stay was very enjoyable. I found the staff very friendly and extremely accomodating. Both the room and the common areas were very clean and comfortable. It was also an excellent location with many restaurants and shopping close by. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We recently stayed at this Courtyard. It has a nice updated entry way. Ive been in way too many outdated 'standard' Courtyards. Nice sitting area, Bistro. Nice quite room, quick, convenient location. (Nordstrom, Cheesecake Factory, lots of restaurants across street) Nice gym facility. Rooms are clean, nice hot water pressure. Would stay here again. Great value. No gratis breakfast for status members.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Address: 45500 Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Dulles Courtyard
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.