We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Allsports Grand Prix

Allsports Grand Prix
45915 Maries Rd., Dulles, VA 20166
571 434-9566
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Attractions in Dulles
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Ashburn, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Fast Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

A different type of experience - but definately worth the experience. Very fun.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Clean Adrenaline Pumpin Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We went here with a group of adults (40-50 years old) and had a ball. I was slightly nervous at first but we all has such a great time. It's very safe and the owner explains the rules in great detail before you hit the track (even though he has a very thick French accent and can be difficult to understand at times).
We rented the place for ourselves so were the only ones on the track the entire time we were there. Good fun...try it out!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun for parties or a night out with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

This is a great indoor go-kart place for friends or parties. The more people you bring, the more fun the experience because you have more people out on the track at the same time. The go-karts are kept in great condition and very fast. You can go here year around which is great for something fun to do on a weekend. Make sure to check the schedule or call ahead to be sure they don't have 'team' practice scheduled when you want to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, VA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
““I wanna go fast!””
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Allsports is one of the most fun places to go in Northern Virginia and is great fun for family, friends and colleagues. I usually make plans to go with groups of friends and do my best to trounce their lap times.

These go karts are the real thing and they take lots of skill and practice to post a good time on their track. For people like me this is a fun afternoon out, but it’s a serious sport for many who are always striving for that extra tenth of a second off their time.

Most everyone is driving Allsports’ 6.5 HP karts, but members who post qualifying laptimes can race their 9 HP “Super Karts.” Some of the world’s greatest race drivers like Michael Schumacher got their start racing karts similar to these.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Great Time Was Had By All”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

This is a very expensive activitiy, and planning is probably the key to having a successful visit. We came on a weekday, in the afternoon, and we were the only customers there[a corporate group]. I can't imagine trying this with random strangers zooming around and impatient people waiting to get onto the track.
We showed up, got our suits, attended the driving & safety class, found our helmets and started our heats. We were divided into two teams (6 people and 7 people) that drove in succession. We had registered beforehand and given AllSports our drivers license information and selected racing monikers. Scoreboards kept track of our times and positions.
The racing was a blast! I had never done it before, and I felt adequately briefed by the staff for safety and strategy. The cars are simple to operate. They offer driving safety classes for children and I want to arrange for my grandchildren to participate in this activity.
Take water and expect to need it; it's important to stay hydrated, even if the weather isn't extremely hot. This is a covered track, but it's open on the sides. I don't recommend it if the weather is hot. It's noisy. There's plenty of room for spectators. Ample parking.
Have fun - and follow the track rules!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allsports Grand Prix also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Allsports Grand Prix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allsports Grand Prix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.