We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slooow” 1 of 5 stars
Review of 1757 Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
1757 Golf Club
45120 Waxpool Road, Dulles, VA 20166
703 444-0901
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Dulles
Attraction details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Slooow”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

As others have stated the practice facilities are good but the pace of play on the course is literally the worst I have encountered anywhere. For the first time in my life I called the clubhouse to ask for a ranger as a par three on the front, which took nearly 3 hours, had 4 foursomes on the hole (one on the green and 3 foursomes on the tee box). Can be $100. Although farther away take your cash to Raspberry Falls or Bull Run.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    2
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
D.C.
Level Contributor
178 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“best driving range around!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

1757 is an immaculate driving range and golf course. Bit expensive but worth it! feels like a high-end private club.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Golf in Your Backyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

nestled among offices, highways and ashburn, great condition course for a quick getaway of 18 holes.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivins, Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unforgiving for average golfer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Im a mid handicapper and it can be a frustrating experience. Balls seem to find their way into the water or the ruff even on decent shots, everything slopes to the water. This was designed as a private course for very good golfers and it shows. Moving up to the whites does not solve the problem. We came back to play on a rain check that was given because when we were there the last time they were an hour behind, a complaint echoed by others . The good, the personnel are friendly, the proshop pointed out as a senior I should have gotten a $33 discount which they gave me and the restaurant is excellent, filled with a lot of nongolfers. It you start out with the assumption you will score high and will lose a lot of balls , you'll do fine.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
“Overcrowded”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Do not play this course at the weekends, the tee times are eight minutes apart and they cut tee times to four minutes, they squeeze in guests on the back nine which causes more delays on the first tee. I had to wait 1 hour before i could tee off, my tee time was 11am i did not tee off till 12.10 pm then it took me almost 6 hours to play my round. Felt sorry for the starter as he was taking so much hassle from frustrated guests. The G Manager needs to be replaced by someone who knows what they are doing!!!!!!!!!!!! Will not play there again.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1757 Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to 1757 Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1757 Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.